We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
18
73
117
57
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
73
117
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pancakestore luggagetea and coffeehot showerunion squarelaundry facilitieskey cardlocation is greatnice stayplug
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 316 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

the hostel is friendly a bit euro style, quality price is ok, it's clean and central location good for passing by in San Fran close to the city main centre, union square many shops near by and bars for the night

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlessandroP1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

You will have a place were to sleep, a hot shower and something to eat but it is maybe a bit expensive for was it is (+90$ for 2 nights in dormitory ) ..
You will have to do your bed ( if you have the higher one it is not easy ) and to cook your own pancakes on the morning ( they say "breakfast" but you just have pancake dough that you have to cook ).
The place is not dirty but it is maybe not clean as an hostel should be ...
But the staff is nice and sleeping in a dormitory can allow to meet people so I guess it worth it but I red that there are better hostel to stay in SF so take your time before choosing and do it early enough ( one an a half week before were to late for me to have different possibilities) so you can have a large choise ! ( not as me...)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dirty everywhere - even the towels!! They really should spend a little money on updating the place just a little bit, would really suit the hostel. Says there's breakfast, but it's actually only an opportunity for cooking pancakes in the really dirty kitchen.
It's located really nice in SF, but overall would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiavalentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Clean, friendly, affordable!!! This was my first time staying at a hostel and this place was the perfect choice. I enjoyed meeting the other guests, who were from all around the world and chatting with the staff. I felt safe the whole time I was there and highly recommend this hostel to anyone. The room fees are very cheep especially if you are on a tight budget. Just a shout out to Titus, you rock dude, thanks for putting up with my weirdness.

Room Tip: It is a bit warm during the day.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feywynnightrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Okayish hostel in san Francisco downtown. The location is very good and central.
Sadly the hostel itself is not very good.
The hostel is noisy (they have loud music on at the reception and you can here people talk in other rooms) and quite run down.
The kitchen is small for this size of a hostel and is leaking cleaning. The “breakfast“ is a pot of pancake dough which is running out fast so you to be early and horrible tee/coffee. Sometimes we had to wait 20-30 minutes to get a free pan. I wouldnt consider this breakfast since the taste was not even good.
Wifi was not working in our room.
Go somewhere else if possible

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Henning h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews