We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent price, decent place”
Review of Lombard Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lombard Motor Inn
Ranked #77 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent price, decent place”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I'm normally stay in the higher end hotel chains and veer away from any establishment with the name 'motel'. Since my husband and I were traveling with a budget conscience couple we opted to stay at the Lombard Motel because of the reviews. We were pleasantly surprised. The Lombard is not a fancy place but it is clean and the price is good. It is older but the rooms have been renovated. The woman who checked us in was great. I cannot remember her name sadly. However the woman Misty who checked us out was awful. She talked down to my husband and I. I am a huge advocate of proper customer service and Misty does not seem to understand what good customer service is. Regardless of the nastiness of Misty, I would stay at the Lombard again and will probably try a motel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vskelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    304
    114
    15
    10
See reviews for
166
243
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice, clean and quiet, with parking. 100 dollars a night. Well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Itcel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in a recently remodelled room. Very nice! With free parking.
It takes 25 minutes walking to fishermans warff.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrell, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

the place is getting a facelift in the lobby, howere we totally enjoyed our three day stay clean safe and near the bus routes with free parking

Room Tip: I always check out Trip adviser before booking they have not failed me yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bibbmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was my fourth stay at this Hotel and it will not be my last. I stayed there before the renovation and it was a great deal then. I love the new mattresses , the flat screen TV and the balcony. It's an easy walk to the Wharf and to several great restaurants. The free parking is extra bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This place is a great location for the price of one night in SF with free parking. However, this place has been recently remodeled and the rooms have been outfitted with memory foam mattresses (and not the good organic latex kind). We were first placed in a recently renovated room on the 2nd floor, but couldn't stand the smelly offgasing of the cheap mattress. The second room we tried was somewhat better on the 3rd floor, as the renovations there were a few months older. But the beds were still offgasing up there too. The new carpets also smelled full of chemicals.

Finally, within a 2 week period of traveling in hotels all over California, this place had the rudest staff, hands down. Susan at the front desk was especially cold and acted as if we were a nuisance during checkin and checkout.

Wouldn't stay here again. They've done a cheap reno.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank traveler_27890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Great place, good location and very helpful staff. All in all highly recommended. Just don't increase the price after renovation...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Comfort Inn by the Bay
#105 of 228 in San Francisco
1,129 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#28 of 228 in San Francisco
1,529 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#83 of 228 in San Francisco
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#37 of 228 in San Francisco
1,089 reviews
Marina District
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#9 of 72 in San Francisco
311 reviews
Russian Hill
Columbus Motor Inn
Columbus Motor Inn
#48 of 228 in San Francisco
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lombard Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lombard Motor Inn

Property: Lombard Motor Inn
Address: 1475 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#65 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lombard Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lombard Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lombard Motor Hotel San Francisco
Lombard Motor Inn San Francisco
Lombard Inn San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing