We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't really recommend it”
Review of Bay Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Bridge Inn
Ranked #134 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fancy it ain't. San Francisco is expensive for accommodation but this is a motel charging hotel prices. The rooms are clean, but very noisy. The location next to I80 doesn't help. The staff are friendly but did try to scam us out of an extra $20 claiming some sort of different rate from what we had booked via Booking.com. When challenged they did back down after complaining about the additional paperwork, although not for the full amount. This motel would be fine for an overnight stay, but not much more.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Niall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Bay Bridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 284 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

San Francisco hotels in the Summer time, it was super pricey. Hot wire.com had a special promotion for this hotel. It was located in a rough neigbour. It was too good to be true. There were several auto shops on the street. The day time it was alright, but in the evening, there were a lot of homeless people on the street. It was very scary. There was no complimentary breakfast as promise. At least the staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was roomy with microwave and fridge. Dollar per dollar, still think again in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

No this is not a fancy hotel, but us who came to the town to sight see and go to AT&T park it was perfect. Everything was in walking distance. And it was right of the free way. Ricky the managet is extremely friendly and helpful. He will get you where you need to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmkoutalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The manager is the best part about this place. He is onsite 24/7 and is extremely accommodating and helpful. The location is slightly worrisome, and the outside of the hotel is not very impressive. However, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and have all the necessary amenities. Parking was limited, but the manager cleared a space for us and said it was ours for the weekend (so nice!). You do hear people on the streets in the evenings, but we felt safe. The location is very close to the ballpark (less than 20 minutes walking).

We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_castaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Location is a little sketchy.
They do provide free parking, however, limited (fits about 10 cars).
Free wifi. Decent speed.
Not exactly renovated or new, but it has the basics: fridge, microwave, bed, shower

Make sure to ask about check-out procedure. We had an early morning flight and had to leave early, so we were told to leave the key inside the room. We had read in other reviews about the office being empty.

You're pretty much getting what you're paying for. Not fantastic, but not horrible. And you're only gonna be sleeping and getting ready there. The money you save can be used doing other things on your trip.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank karinaj806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 days and every ting was perfekt! Lokation neer Down town! The maniger mr. Ricky is very kindly, and helpfull... We Will come again!
We are from Denmark!............................................................

Room Tip: Parking just outside for nearly all! Dont come late, if you Wont a parking... Dennis 7 min work in M...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjarneJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Good: It's cheap and close to the ball park. It has all the typical hotel amenities except a pool, complimentary breakfast and parking. The manager is nice but talks your ear off. I ended up walking away and let my husband listen to him.
The Bad: Parking is horrible. The manager will tell you to double park and then ask for your car keys so that he can move it in the night if needed. Yeah right! We ended up parking a block away on the street - paid parking. For the price we paid for the hotel and parking, I'd say go somewhere else. Only stay here if you are desperate. We stayed for one night. We only got 2 hours of sleep because you can hear everything on the street as well as other people's conversations in the next room over. Plus, with having our car out on the street, it left us with worry all night.

Room Tip: Get there early, park and don't move your car.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lahela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#141 of 230 in San Francisco
151 reviews
Red Coach Motor Lodge
#147 of 230 in San Francisco
236 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#140 of 230 in San Francisco
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nob Hill
Nob Hill Motor Inn
Nob Hill Motor Inn
#137 of 230 in San Francisco
781 reviews
The Castro
Beck's Motor Lodge
Beck's Motor Lodge
#18 of 230 in San Francisco
398 reviews
The Richmond
Geary Parkway Motel
Geary Parkway Motel
#123 of 230 in San Francisco
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Bridge Inn

Address: 966 Harrison St, Between 5th & 6th Streets, San Francisco, CA 94107-1009
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $143 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Bridge Hotel San Francisco
Bay Bridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing