We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY convenient to AT&T Stadium”
Review of Bay Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Bridge Inn
Ranked #127 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Los Osos, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“VERY convenient to AT&T Stadium”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I took my grandson to the Giants vs. Dodgers games recently, and while he lives in Marin County, just over the Golden Gate Bridge, I thought it would be fun to stay in the city. We made an event out of the weekend being all about him. The hotel was very convenient and within walking distance to the stadium. I booked months in advance for a good price, and when I arrived Ricky seemed surprised and a bit resentful the price was so low, although he was the person who initially took my reservation over the phone. Somehow the "service charges and taxes" ending up costing $100 more than I initially was told. The rate will still fairly low considering the baseball games being played. The room was large, clean, and in need of some renovation.

Room Tip: Book early and take your confirmation with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Califia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    105
    48
    18
    23
See reviews for
24
126
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went to San Francisco for the very first time this September. From the time we checked in the manager anticipated our needs and took care of us. Verifying our pick-up the first morning for our tour of the city to setting up the airport shuttle to return us to the airport when we left. The rooms were kept very clean and the staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieN223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Location was ok and not too far from Union Square; however, Ricky, the Hotel manager, was so helpful and caring. He did everything possible to make us happy and have a good time in SF.

Don't expect a 5 star hotel but if on a budget it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunush30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet,
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was for a business trip to San Fransicso. It was our first time there. The hotel is located about 5 minutes walking distance from downtown, the trolley and the F-line. There was free parking (limited), and it was just off the 80 freeway. The room was clean and affordable and the service was very good. The hotel manager Ricky was very helpful and informative about the area and how to get around. He was very accomidating and friendly. He is available 24hrs. Lots of local restaurants will deliver to the hotel and there are some great restaurants within walking distance. The room was clean. It was a good first time experience and I would definetly go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miche T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was absolutely amazed by the service of this place. I stayed there recently for Google I/O. I needed an affordable place to stay that was near the Moscone and so chose here not expecting a lot out of it. Wifi was relatively consistent, the room was always clean, and the staff were always helpful. If you ever need a cost effective place to stay that is nice then I would highly recommend the Bay Bridge Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanKButh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were in town for a Giants game, and the Bay Bridge Inn was the closest property we could find to the park. It's clean, well-priced, includes parking, and Ricky at the front desk is a very nice guy.

If you're looking for something fancy, look elsewhere, but we were perfectly satisfied here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The location may not be in the cleanest part of town, but this hotel is within walking distance of some main streets, including above ground buses and underground transport lines. The room was very clean and included a convenient refrigerator and microwave. The manager was very helpful with regard to nearby stores and areas in the city to avoid. Overall, our needs were met by this lodging.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank stuffweallget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#139 of 229 in San Francisco
150 reviews
Red Coach Motor Lodge
#147 of 229 in San Francisco
225 reviews
SoMa
The Pickwick Hotel San Francisco
The Pickwick Hotel San Francisco
#112 of 229 in San Francisco
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#97 of 229 in San Francisco
2,324 reviews
SoMa
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-SOMA
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#192 of 229 in San Francisco
160 reviews
The Richmond
Geary Parkway Motel
Geary Parkway Motel
#114 of 229 in San Francisco
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Bridge Inn

Property: Bay Bridge Inn
Address: 966 Harrison St, Between 5th & 6th Streets, San Francisco, CA 94107-1009
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Bridge Hotel San Francisco
Bay Bridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing