We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americania Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$225
$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$418
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$212
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$310
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$401
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
160
399
341
163
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
399
341
163
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmarket streetcivic centermin walktwo double bedspublic transportationfisherman's wharfsfcityfunkysomabartuber
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a great hotel. Only parking is valet, for $30, discount if your a rewards member. Room is nicely decorated, on the small side though. Wish they had room service!! Room was clean, internet was fast, no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tabithamichelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiyi, Front Office Supervisor at Americania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hi Tabithamichelle E,

Thank you for your kind words that you have shared with the Trip Advisor family. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very thankful for your continued support of the Best Western family. Here at the Best Western Plus Americania we have set very high expectations and we are very proud to hear that we have met yours. Hopefully you get to come back and visit with us soon!

Best Wishes,

Kathleen Sheridan
Front Office Supervisor
Best Western Plus Americania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I saw a lot of reviews talking bad about this hotel, but i have no complaint. Noise of course your in a city every now and then you can hear a emergency vehicle going by but nothing that didn't let me sleep or my family. The only thing it could be better would be a continental breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank lestad026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiyi, Front Office Supervisor at Americania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hello lestad026,

Greetings from San Francisco! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Americania out of all of the hotels in San Francisco to pick from! Customer service is one of our top priorities & we are so pleased to see we met your expectations. The Custom Burger is located in our hotel and breakfasts there are delicious and convenient. We hope to see you again.

Best Wishes,

Kathleen Sheridan
Front Office Supervisor
Best Western Plus Americania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was our second time here and we loved it! quick check in. Friendly staff. Clean room and nice beds. Free wifi! For breakfast its best to go outside! There are some nice places for better value in the vicinity!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erwinatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiyi, Assistant Front Office Manager at Americania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear lestad026,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your frequent patronage at the Best Western Plus Americania, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait for you to make it back with us for the third time!

Kind regards,

James Charles
Assistant Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Americania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel was ok. There is no air conditioning which made it uncomfortable at night. The restroom smelled a little rancid. Convenient location. Walking distance to a very nice mall. Easy to catch a taxi. Valet service. Safe for children. Heated pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiyi, Assistant Front Office Manager at Americania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Manuel V,

Thank you for sharing with our friends in the Trip Advisor community your thoughts on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Americania. We are happy to know that our convenient location, heated pool and valet service left with you a positive impression. Due to the moderately pleasant temperature we enjoy in San Francisco many of the hotels here do not have an air conditioner. We do apologize if we did not convey the fact that the unit in our rooms is a heater and not an air conditioner. We thank you again for choosing the Best Western Plus Americania as your home in San Francisco and we can’t wait to have you back with us again.

Regards,

James Charles
Assistant Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Americania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Planning to attend a conference at the Moscone Center? This little hotel may be just right for those of you looking for a hotel within walking distance to the Moscone (1/2 mile via Howard St.). With a 1960’s theme used throughout, this hotel is nothing like the usual big name hotels. The rooms are clean and efficient. The staff is friendly and helpful. Be aware though, this hotel is not air-conditioned. It relies on a breeze from the bay, a willingness to keep your room window open, and an overhead fan for cooling.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room on the 4th floor. A courtyard view will be quieter than others.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cstmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiyi, Front Office Manager at Americania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Cstmartin,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor in regard to your stay at the Best Western Plus Americania. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your interactions with our friendly staff and that you found our rooms to be clean and efficient. Many hotels here in San Francisco do not offer air conditioning as we are able to enjoy the temperate micro climate of the Bay area on a yearly basis.

We hope to warmly welcome you back to the Best Western Plus Americania the next time you visit San Francisco for business or leisure. Thank you again for your time and response.


Kind regards,

Don Ignacio
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Americania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews