We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“perfect size, location n cleanliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coventry Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coventry Motor Inn to your Saves list
Coventry Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1901 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123 (Marina District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect size, location n cleanliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

this hotel is in a desirable location for tours and walking about by yourself aswell. We travelled all over california and for this price bracket, this is the best hotel we had, even compared to some 3.5 star ones and the LV casino hotel we stayed at. Really comfy king size bed, unlike lumpy ones we've had since then. Clean, large rooms

Definately worth it, go ahead and book before these rae reviews cause price increase!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DinaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    626
    91
    15
    2
See reviews for
378
684
52
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my first visit to San Francisco. Had checked out many hotels, and all were very pricey and some charged $50.00 per night for parking. Stayed in room 310 from November 3rd through November 6th. King sized bed was very comfortable. Flat screen television, large room and very clean. Will stay again on my next visit to San Francisco. Courteous staff and free parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We, a family of three stayed for two nights, and we got a large bright room, pleasantly decorated, and immaculately clean. The hotel offers free underground parking, and is conveniently located to restaurants all around and a short walk to the Harbour. We came back to the hotel each night and Tony and Vince at the front desk were super courteous, asking us how our day went.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Is in a reasonable location for walking down the hill to the harbour. Short taxi ride to the Saloon and Stinking Rose. A 20 minute walk on a nice evening.

Thehotel itself is clean and convenient with free parking. I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cantoncross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here one night! It was excellent, HUGE room w/2Q beds, flat screen, tble & 4 chairs and loveseat and table. Located 1blk from transportation & 5 minute ride to the Wharf and another 10 minute walk to pier 39. Also, had one of the best prices near the Wharf & incl. cover FREE parking.
Oh, almost forgot, The Coventry will give you a coupon book and there is a 20% off your total bill for Pier Market.....we ALMOST forgot to use!

Room Tip: Room 309 was great away from Lombard St. (which I heard can be very loud).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO DE JANEIRO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Me and my family stayed for three nights in a very large and clean room for five. We made our check in with Tony at the front desk and he is a very kind and helpful person. There is free parking and free wi fi. The hotel is at Lombard street and we coul walk to Fisherman`s Wharf. for about 20 minutes. There are too many restaurants near the hotel. The bathroom was very big, with a coffe maker and the shower was very good. In our room there was 2 queen beds and we asked for a twin bed to my daughter. Tony promptly carried the bed to our room .There was a flat screen tv with lots of channelsThe price is good for the location. We recommend and would stay again at Coventry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CASSIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location with underground parking included. Can't beat the value in SF. Public transport one block away and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Stayed here several years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. Our room had a king bed and flat screen t.v. and a free safe. It was quiet and clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2_enjoying_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre h...
#39 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#75 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#28 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#79 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Marina District
Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites
#31 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Marina District
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Travelodge at the Presidio San F...
#57 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coventry Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coventry Motor Inn

Property: Coventry Motor Inn
Address: 1901 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#47 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coventry Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coventry Motor Inn features spacious, tastefully decorated rooms. Rooms are available with your choice of one king, two queen, or two double beds to ensure your comfort.Each room has a comfortable, well lit seating and work area, individually controlled heat and air-conditioning, direct-dial phone, coffee maker, and color TV.Other conviniences include free covered parking and ready public transportation to all parts of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Coventry Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coventry Motor Hotel San Francisco
Coventry Hotel San Francisco
Coventry Motel San Francisco
Coventry Inn San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing