We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel/Motel Capri” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel Capri
Ranked #105 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel/Motel Capri”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

When we arrived, from the outside I was initially disappointed. However, once opening the door of the room, we were pleasantly surprised.
The room was clean and well appointed. Microwave, fridge, big screen tv with cable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Staff were not super friendly, but we didn't really need them anyway.
I would happily recommend this accommodation.
No fitness centre or restaurant, but only a 5 minute walk from a lot of restaurants and cafes.
Also only a five minute walk to public transport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennAsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    203
    120
    36
    33
See reviews for
146
173
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were clean, comfortable, a good size, free wifi and well connected with bus routes (pink bathroom suite mind you but you get over that!). Nice restaurants and cafes nearby too. Great value as weekend we were here rates were through the roof everywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steelydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights the sheets were clean and it makes your sleep better! It was under renovation so the room had no hanger for the clothes. You could also walk a little to catch some public transpo~

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evylha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just visited San Fran for 2 weeks and Capri Motel was a great place to stay. We had one of the larger suites and it was clean, tidy and spacious. The rooms have all recently been remodeled with new paint, furniture, LCD TVs and comfy beds. We had a mini kitchen and a fridge which was really useful.
The maids are really polite and lovely and the reception staff are very helpful. Family run, they were courteous and always willing a accomodate.....I had no issues!
A complementary breakfast is offered to all customers which is basic but is a nice offering for those with limited time to get something more substancial. The Motel is just10 mins away from Fisherman's Wharf and is close to local shops and cafes.

A very nice motel which is great for staying over when you intend to visit the sites of SF, a busy and noisy city but that is part and parcel of staying in a active and lively part of America.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

It's not a bad hotel for it's price range (I booked through http://booking.com so I didn't pay the $400 people were complaining about, though I wouldn't have chosen this hotel if it was).
The walls are PAPER thin. I could hear the guy next to me singing in a normal voice, not projecting. Then on the second night, I heard him bring a chick in. I was praying I wasn't going to hear night moves, if you know what I mean..(good news, I didn't). She got all excited about how nice the room was. Hi.
Being on the 3rd floor, I actually liked the bathroom which had a skylight. The interior was cute and modern, but the paint job looked like they hired my family. Translation, sloppy. Also, this hotel is a family run place. It's all relatives who work there so I totally get why not a single eff was given by the staff.
Parking wasn't an issue for me. I think people are forgetting they are in SF and shouldn't leave a shred of paper in the car. Rental cars are a red flag for would be thieves.
WI-FI gives out after 5 minutes.
Again, this is SF. It's hard to get a decent room in the city for less than 200 bucks a night. I think I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

It was the cheapest hotel in the fishermen wharf's area. It was good for the price paid. The hallways and stairs need painting and the elevator should be remodeled. The room was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location.
From the outside the property may not say much but never judge a book by its cover, inside are lovely modern rooms with great facilities.
The manager Ricky is a STAR and could not do enough for my and my family.
The price is amazing and one of my best stays in SF....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOHILS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#78 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#85 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#133 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#157 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#26 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Nob Hill
Castle Inn
Castle Inn
#110 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Capri

Property: Motel Capri
Address: 2015 Greenwich St, San Francisco, CA 94123-3518
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Capri 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel San Francisco
Capri Motel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing