We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful, confortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We just spent a week at the Cantebury (1br presidential suite) and it was fantastic. Service was top of the line, staff was friendly and attentive. Location was perfect. All transportation within steps of the hotel. There are a few good restaurants options within walking distance as well.

Room Tip: Presidential suites include a full kitchen and washer and dryer
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 753 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent several nights here in April. Our one-bedroom suite was nicely furnished, comfortable, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is within walking distance of the shopping district and public transportation stops, so we did not rent a car. The shuttle service from the hotel to the airport is comparable to a taxi ride and far more comfortable, and overall cheaper than parking a car for several nights. For Wyndham owners, the presentation they offer is courteous, brief, and not too high pressured, and you get a pretty good breakfast as well as a gift card for $50, which paid for another meal. I would recommend this property for a stay in San Francisco, for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were on a two week vacation at Wyndham Angels Camp, and in the middle of that trip, booked a 2 night stay in San Francisco. We used the valet service (after checking other prices for parking in the area.) The lobby is beautiful, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom on the 7th floor. It was larger than we expected, and were surprised it had kitchenette dishes/silverware and a dishwasher & sink. The paperwork only said it had a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was huge, and the shower was so spacious. Drawbacks: the queen bed is just too small for us, and it was a challenge to keep the room at a comfortable temp. It was either too cold or too hot. Great location a few blocks from a cable car stop and several nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pineapple9699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were very impressed with the standard of our one bedroom apartment. Very clean and everything seemed brand new. We missed a kettle (we like a cup of tea!) but managed fine with a jug in the microwave! Staff were helpful and friendly and not pushy as suggested in other reviews. We were not approached by anyone for timeshare. Rooms are not cleaned daily (unless you pay extra) but we quite liked that and didn't worry how we left the room each day. And the shower is wonderful and our room on the third floor was really quiet! There are plenty of excellent eating places nearby and we liked Piraat for a fab pizza, Lori's Diner for a great burger and retro atmosphere and Cup-a-Joes cafe for snacks, coffees and beer. All on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend the Wyndham Canterbury.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May and found the location to be excellent. Close to Union Square, the cable cars and plenty of fine places to eat and drink. The room was well equipped, clean and in working order. The beds were comfortable. Access to a fitness center, game room and computers. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rastice69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Canterbury during our trip to San Fran in April. We had a bit of a snag getting there with our plane being delayed over two hours and didn't arrived until well after 2am. When we got to the hotel, there was no one at the front desk or security. We knocked for a bit hoping someone would hear us. After our attempts we called a nearby hotel and ended up staying there until the later that morning. When we came back to Wyndham and explained our situation the Manager met us later that week and ended up paying for the hotel we stayed in that night.

Everyone was extremely friendly and so helpful for the rest of our trip. Not to mention the entire hotel is beautiful. I would definitely stay here again. It's in such a convenient location. A few blocks away from bus stops and the trolley, and there are a lot of good restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful building, room, views! The staff was spectacular! Incredibly kind and helpful. The building is near Union City, just a few blocks away. You will be surrounded by restaurants, shopping, and cable cars! A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finesse026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square - A Greystone Hotel
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#14 of 230 in San Francisco
5,278 reviews
Union Square
White Swan Inn
White Swan Inn
#9 of 230 in San Francisco
1,730 reviews
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco

Address: 750 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109-6417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Specialty Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range: $259 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing