We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Van Ness Inn Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lombard Motor Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
593
107
19
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
107
19
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse carfull kitchenfire pitwasher and dryertwo bedroom apartmentthree bedroomghirardelli chocolate factoryfisherman's wharfbay viewcar servicecadillac escaladegary dankowine and cheeseliving areacontinental breakfastsf bayfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 738 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2009

I spent the weekend with my 85 year old mother, and my best friend from So. Calif. We shared a two bedroom unit and it was the perfect location for us. We explored the plaza and shops, and especially liked the wine and tea shops. What a fun place. The rooms are fabulous!!! They are sleek and classy and have everything you would need to entertain or conduct a business meeting. Wonderful linens on the beds and in the bathrooms, the staff is very attentive and friendly, but not over bearing. We enjoyed the complimentary afternoon wine and cheese on the Mustard Terrace overlooking the bay and Ghirardelli Square, with views of Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. They even drove us to dinnwe in onw of the complimentary town cars!!! I really don't think it can get much better than this, they have thought of everything!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCAAlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Having searched reviews for many hotels in San Francisco I couldn't really find the right balance of style, location, service and price, until finding the Fairmont Heritage Place by accident on a holiday rental sight.
The hotel is very classy, apartments are spacious, well designed and very well equipped, the kitchens have every mod con you could imagine, the decor is subtle, modern but still in keeping with the heritage of the building. We also had a large terrace overlooking the square and the bay. My only criticism would be that the shower was a bit wimpy.
Continental breakfast was handy, and the afternoon cheese and wine hour was a restful hour to while away or play pool.
The location of the hotel is great, walking distance from most neighborhoods (Russian Hill is great for restaurants and 7 blocks away, downhill on the way back).
Check-in and concierge servers couldn't have been more helpful and the hotel car is very handy. Will definitely stay again when we return.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrsPofLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

We liked the Fairmont in Ghiradelli Square so much that we changed our reservation at another hotel on our return trip to stay a 2nd time. Big, brand new rooms with kitchen, living and bedroom. Flat screens, fire place and a great staff. Look for web rates - a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank miamipickytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at the Fairmont Heritage Place last week. I am a Travel Agent and with some colleagues went to check it out. I knew it was going to be nice but wasn't prepared for how nice !! Staff is excellant - check in seamless. The hotel consists of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units - The location is in Ghiradelli Square in a collection of historic buildings - Fairmont did a fabulous job on this conversion - dealing with Historic conservation and resulting in a luxury property - Units are spacious, beautiful decor and all the modern amenities in buildings over 100 years old. they even have washer dryers in every unit and of course a wine cooler. Combine all of this with the views of San Francisco Bay, the amenities of Ghiradelli Square with numerous restaurants and shops which are literally steps away, you can't beat it. - nearly forgot - the beds are so comfortable. Lovely outdoor areas with fire pits and comfy furniture - and once again the view. I am a San Franciscan who didn't think I could be so impressed in my home town.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank elizabeth94019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

This is a great hotel in a great location. It is located at Ghiradelli square and right by the wharf.
The rooms all have kitchens/living area's and washer/dryers. It's a home away from home.
The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bay views are great.
Included in your stay is continental breakfast and a car service within a 2 mile radius.
They also do a wine hour in the evening.
The staff is helpful and friendly.
The rooms are very large and set up in 1/2/3 bedroom units.
The tv's and stereo system is very high tech with surround sound, etc.
This is a great place to stay, you will wish you didnt have to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank christy2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews