We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Acommodations, Fantastic Continental Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Ranked #27 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Acommodations, Fantastic Continental Breakfast.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed in a 2 Bedroom with full kitchen. The room is outstanding and the beds extremely comfortable. The location is a bit touristy, but if visiting San Francisco for a vacation, it is fine. convenient to the Cable Cars and Fisherman's Wharf. Views of the Golden Gate and Alcatraz. The think I can't get out of my mind was the outstanding continental breakfast. The best fruits and pastries I ever had. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    97
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
365
161
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at two hotels for a total of 5 nights during our visit to San Francisco in March 2014. We stayed at the Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square for 2 nights we wished if we stayed there more. Great location with walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. They have deluxe apartments and exceptional service. Some apartments have great view of the bay. We really enjoyed it and we highly recommend it specially if you are travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment 406 it has the perfect view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dxb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Loved this place. Huge 1 bedroom apartment! Full Kitchen, fireplace, flat screen tv, sound system, great patio overlooking Ghirardelli Square. Great location, steps to Fisherman's Wharf . Wish we could have stayed longer. Absolutely the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family of two adults and three kids stayed at the Fairmont at Ghiradelli Square for four nights over spring break. From the start this was an exceptional experience with a warm welcome and a concierge-guided tour of the property. Our two bedroom suite was well appointed with a complete kitchen, comfortable bedrooms and a beautiful view of the bay. Having a washer/dryer in our suite was a big asset.

The property is very charming with restaurants and shops just steps away. The cable car stop is close by and made it very easy to get up to Union Square for shopping. The house car service was an added bonus and helped us get to restaurants and museums. I was initially worried that we would be too close to the craziness of Fisherman's Wharf but it is a couple of blocks away from the hustle and bustle and felt quite peaceful.

We all enjoyed the continental buffet breakfast. The fact that there was no restaurant at the hotel was not a problem for us as we were happy to enjoy all the wonderful dining options in the city for lunch and dinner.

All the staff were incredibly helpful. When the concierge discovered that we were doing the Alcatraz tour the next day she sent up the Escape from Alcatraz DVD for us to watch the evening before, along with a bag of popcorn.

We look forward to staying at this wonderful hotel again in the future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank morof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed for 5 days, 4 nights what an experience, this hotel was the jewel in our trip to the USA . We highly recommend this hotel. Luxury and location. The one bedroom apartment facing the sea was just what we needed for three adults.
The buffet breakfast was the best. I loved the service and attention from the young staff in the breakfast room. They were a credit to the hotel management and the welcome feeling of this luxury hotel.
We will come back to the Fairmont on our next trip to the USA.

Room Tip: We chose the one bedroom apartment with sea view. Great space and services for a family washing mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our family of six stayed in a three bedroom unit at the Fairmont Heritage
for Spring Break in March, 2014, and found the size, location and amenities
perfect for a family trip.
We really enjoyed the car service, which was great for trips to Union Square
or nearby restaurants. The breakfast buffet was also a nice addition when
there are kids traveling.
We would definitely stay at this property again, and recommend it for families
wanting an upscale, very nice, roomy hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our family of four, 2 teenagers and us. The location, overlooking the Bay and Alcatraz, was beautiful to wake up to. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. We took advantage of the concierge to help plan several activities. We rented a car for one day from Enterprise, and the concierge had it delivered to the hotel. That day we went out to Muir Woods and Hawk Hill. We were blessed with the most beautiful weather and clear skies. The car service was great. It is first come, first serve, so it wasn't always convenient, but it was a great perk, none-the-less. The drivers were also bellman, and were very friendly and informative. We would definitely stay here again. We would recommend it to anyone traveling to San Francisco, unless you want to shop everyday in Union Square. It isn't on Fisherman's Wharf, but it is close. They serve a light breakfast everyday which is satisfying. The "residence" is very comfortable and the perfect place to come back to after a long day of touring the area. For frame of reference, we were also looking at the Ritz and the Four Seasons.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#44 of 229 in San Francisco
2,055 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
#83 of 229 in San Francisco
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square

Property: Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Address: 900 North Point Street, Suite D100, San Francisco, CA 94109-1192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cornerstone of Ghirardelli Square, Ghirardelli’s illustrious chocolate factory, has been reinvented as Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square. Our San Francisco residences allow you to experience one of the city’s most precious jewels in a new and intimate way. Offering one, two, and three bedroom luxury residences in San Francisco, Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square affords you all the comforts of home with the world class service of Fairmont that today’s discerning travelers have come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing