We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Conservatory of Flowers
from $18.67
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
261
164
52
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
261
164
52
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exotic plants full bloom gift shop greenhouse trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 498 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

the conservatory has so many plants and you learn alot about them. They also have the butteflies exihibit and that is an interesting part. I enjoyed the quiet coll calmin enviroment they had. The addition of water falls and bridges made the place look so natural. the different types , heights and textures of plants and flowers is wonderful. They have a great selection of orchids. You see plants from basically all over the world. It's a great place to visit

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank mothergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

We went on a weekday in February and it was not crowded. We very much enjoyed the walk through the different sections with so many beautiful orchids. We really enjoyed that. When we got to the butterfly section, we arrived just in time to see some butterflies emerge from their chrysalis' and watch their wings inflate quickly. Then we walked into the room where the emerged butterflies were free to fly around. I have never seen so many different kinds and so beautiful - Brilliant! I was right chuffed.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank plasmablip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Our third trip to the Conservatory of Flowers, each in a different season, and always different plantings outside and exhibits inside. Worth the price of admission in any season.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank AndyATexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

This amazing building located in Golden Gate Park is a perfect rainy day place to visit. The range of flora is impressive and the lily pond has been an attraction for years.

The building can be a venue for a special event, but book in advance. I was married there 25 years ago and it's still a great place to have a private party

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank HaljoHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

This glass house was beautiful, we loved it here! Being in the butterfly room was amazing, even spiritual!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 321carriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews