We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Conservatory of Flowers
from $18.67
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
261
164
52
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
261
164
52
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exotic plants full bloom gift shop greenhouse trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 498 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Lovely display of plants, but it is too small, too cramped and no focus on flowers and roses just green trees. Moreover, the butterfly display is small with a limited quantity of butterflies.
Was expecting more honestly.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

In general the conservatory is not as nice as others and not at all worth the $8.00 admission fee. To get info on plants and what's in bloom you are instructed to access their website on your smartphone while you walk around but they don't offer wireless access! There were also areas blocked off and containing scaffolding as though they decided to start their annual week of maintenance early.

The special butterfly exhibit is very small and not populated with a lot of butterflies (again, I am comparing it to other butterfly attractions.) The one saving grace that made the visit enjoyable was a display of butterflies in the process of emerging from their cocoons and the lovely man who narrated the process.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank BlueTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

It used to be free...so we went all the time....now you pay - and it is so worth it. The Building was brought by ship, piece by piece, and installed. Read the plaques. Unique and wonderful

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank KerryOnSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I want to try to compose words for the experience, there just are not any. This place is just magnificent. I could go daily and still be enthralled. Spacious paths. Handicap accessible. It is much in the same as taking a trip to foreign lands! Flowers, trees, butterflies and moths, fish and ponds. Go with much time on hand, stay, walk slowly, sit and enjoy. Not much time, have camera at the ready and highlight so you can take it in later. Either way enjoy. I heard someone ask why we should have to pay to see nature. Here is the answer, this "nature" is not local and most is not tolerant to this climate, so we pay to keep a place like this in tact, so we may get to see a fraction of what nature has to show us. The fee is nominal. Enjoy this place from your heart and soul, just amazing.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank ChuckLoonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Love all the plants, flowers and butterflies. Worth stopping by. History of it is amazing. It's &8 per adult took about 30-45 min.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 172amandae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews