We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How interesting!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour

San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour
Ranked #57 of 285 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“How interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a great tour to learn about some of the interesting architecture of San Francisco. It was so informative and you will definitely look at things differently after the tour. Rick Evans is great tour guide who is passionate about what he does. It's two hours well spent.

Helpful?
Thank Philly413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right Under My Nose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Rick's tour was informative and eye-opening. He took our group on walk around our office building, traversing the steps I take to get to my office each day, and revealed a world of architecture and history, that I had never "seen" before. He was well-informed and passionate. It was a great way to see San Francisco from a new perspective.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JQRhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique tour of San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful little tour for an afternoon. It was interesting to learn about some really unique buildings in Downtown San Francisco. Rick really knows his stuff and keeps the tour at a good pace. Really nice that most of the tour happens within a small area so you don't spend all your time walking. Would love to try some of his other tours in the future.

Helpful?
Thank mjts25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Passionate nd informed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

In a perfectly judged discourse and a surprisingly tiny area Rick creates what feels like an indepth ride through the cornerstones of 20th century SF architecture and the firsts and milestones of a city in afraid to take chances despite the fact it might all come tumbling down. Added to this a surprising tour through 'secret' gardens and we felt not only full of rich anecdotes but considerably better informed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyChevrefeuille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great way to spend 2 hours in San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Rick does a wonderful job explaining the history of San Francisco through architecture. We saw many hidden delights, which even surprised some locals who were on the tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bixie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Architecture Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing