We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
InterContinental
$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$176
View deal
Booking.com$194
Hotels.com$194
Trip.com$195
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveler rating
1,240
1,039
455
192
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,240
1,039
455
192
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nob hill mark restaurant cable car grace cathedral union square top floor california street beautiful hotel an older hotel bit dated valet parking the financial district city concierge elevator cars bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

Found all staff to be helpful from the time we entered the hotel. Upgrade of room offered, and the room was lovely, with a great view. Bed very comfortable, hotel was quiet at night and easy to sleep. ‘Top of the Mark’ cocktail bar on the top floor was fantastic! Great service from George, good cocktails and food, and the jazz band awesome. Hotel restaurant was good as well. This hotel had everything you need for your stay and situated in a great area

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mareenaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelpace, General Manager at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and hope we can welcome you back soon!

Best,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

my room was decorated when my great great grandfather was still young. this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. bathroom is very small, nothing special which would justify 4 star rating. by today's standard somewhere between 2 and 3 stars. it's horrible and I am stuck here for 2 days...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Wanderer63545137801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelpace, General Manager at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Although we are an older property, we pride ourselves in the excellent customer service we provide. We hope you will give us another chance to better serve you.

Best,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

Back home in San Diego and already missing this hotel! The hotel is simply beautiful with it's historic charm! Location is excellent, walking distance to the BART, Cable Car stop, Chinatown and more. Upon check-in I was given a higher-floor room with a view of the Golden Gate and Alcatraz, picturesque sail boats and overall stunning views! Tony, the bellman was a highlight, of many, during this trip. He exudes such happiness and positive energy - he was the best! I went to Top of the Mark twice, beautiful views, go early for maximal seating options. Enjoyed a great charcuterie board and dirty martini to perfection. Overall I will absolutely be back, sooner than later. Well done team!!

Room tip: Higher the better!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valz444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelpace, General Manager at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and hope we can welcome you back soon!

Best,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Old world service in an elegant setting. The Mark is the Grand Same of Nob Hill, featuring Elegance from the lobby to the Top of the Mark. The staff is professional and efficient, and see to your every need. The Non Hill Club restaurant is nice, with a great bartender, and within the NHC is the Intercontinental Club for members only - an excellent environment for relaxing after a busy day. I took a Club Room, which featured an oversized bathroom, Jacuzzi tub and very large shower. Nothing about the Mark disappointed... I look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelpace, General Manager at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and hope we can welcome you back soon!

Best,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

We arrived a few weeks before Christmas. The hotel wax beautifully decorated and there were carolers in the lobby. We have stayed there several times before but not in the last 10-15 years. The rooms were still well appointed, beautiful views and good service. As guest they gave us last minute access to the Top if the Mark, the great penthouse nightclub with the best views in the city of views.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelpace, General Manager at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and hope we can welcome you back soon!

Best,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews