We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
487
74
13
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
74
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseenglish gardenwine and cheesewild roseother guestscow hollowholly roomgolden gatecharming b bwonderful hostsbed and breakfastliving roomhome away from homerestaurants and shopsour honeymoonevery afternoontea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 579 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Union Street Inn is located in a stunning Victorian house on Union Street. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. On the first floor is the living room area with coffee and tea served all day. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.

The Marina neighborhood where this Inn is located is great for walking, dining out, going to bars, going to the salon, or going shopping. There are buses that take you directly downtown or its a short Uber ride. The neighborhood is very safe and is known for young yuppies, techies, and young families.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Lovely old Victorian house in a great neighborhood. We spent 3 nights in a small comfortable room with overlooking a beautiful garden (lovely to sit in as well.) Some outside noise but limited. Innkeepers were warm and friendly and most very knowledgeable about the area and SF. Great walkable neighborhood and easy walk to the Bay. Immediate area full of wonderful neighborhood restaurants. Reasonable prices for SF and Inn has great deal on parking in nearby garage ($25) with no in and out. For SF this is a bargain.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vacation599220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This charming quintessential San Francisco home boasts lovely rooms, wonderful hospitality, beautiful gardens, and better prices than Airbnb’s in the area, and all set in a great location. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

A terrific b&b that welcomes you and makes your stay in San Francisco enjoyable. Each room is themed and decorated, my favorite is the garden suite. Afternoon wine and cheese is a treat and the full breakfast always tasty. Kit’s breads are wonderful. Outdoor seating in the garden is fun in good weather. The location is close to restaurants and retail and serves well as a base wherever you’re headed in the city. Book this delightful inn for next visit to SF.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Staying at the Union Street Inn was one of the highlights of our honeymoon! Landing late at night after a long flight, entering to the sounds of classical music, some wine or hot tea at the ready and a warm room felt like we had entered heaven. It was the perfect home away from home that we needed after a week at a massive resort. The service is personal, friendly and genuine. I can't speak highly enough of all the inn-keepers! We stayed in the Carriage House and it was the perfect calm space we needed at the end of a day of sightseeing. We both agreed that the bed was the most comfortable we had ever slept on and we loved sitting in the garden with a drink in hand. It's a little calm oasis in a bustling city.
We are already planning our next trip back and we cannot wait!
Thank you Union Street Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anamaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews