We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Parker Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parker Guest House
Ranked #3 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Another great stay at this lovely guest house. With 21 well-appointed rooms I'd call it more of a boutique hotel. The two houses themselves are really lovely, and more lovely are the caring and charming staff. The breakfast is very nice and served in a beautiful sun room. Many public transport options are very close by. Two things to know: 1) Each room is different in terms of size and layout, so you might inquire about the details when you book. 2) There are stairs to get into to houses and, depending on the location of your room, to get to your room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
There are newer reviews for Parker Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 960 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Parker Guest House - the last was nearly 15 years ago!
It's changed and grown since our last visit but thankfully it's retained its traditional charm and friendly atmosphere.
The rooms are comfortably furnished and whilst not über modern, they're pleasantly decorated.
A lovely retreat.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Iain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

As beer tourists seeking to spend time at Monk's Kettle & Toronado, the Parker Guest house has an awesome location in Mission District. It's also right down the street from Tartine Bakery! Also easy to get to Bart to get downtown if you have more traditional tourist desires.
The rooms were adorable and the late check in was a fairly simple process. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a fabulous weekend we had at the Parker Guest House!

The hospitality and the warmth was evident upon stepping off the sidewalk. The staff could not have been more pleasant and our room was perfect!! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed in a few B&B's before but the Parker Guest House "Is" the best to date we have ever stayed in. Outstanding room, we had the Jr. Suite with our own garden patio and our own entrance gate.... It was great.
The room was just as shown on the web sit, the staff was above excellent and very friendly and helpful! (something hard to find these days) the furnishings were great, the bed outstanding, the shower was a great one. The cable miun which runs by the front of the Guest House was not noise at all.
The Owner should be proud of the staff he has working for him... they refect his outstanding commitment to great service, friendly hospitality, outstanding room service and the wonderful patios and gardens thought out the Guest House!!!
If you have not stayed at the Parker Guest House, you must! Try the Jr. King Suite's. You will enjoy!!
Thanks to all the staff and owner for an outstanding 5 days and 4 nights stay!

Two guys from Pismo Beach, Ca. in the Central Coast.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It is rare that you receive as good a serice as you do at the Parker. From the moment we arrived till the minute we left the staff went that extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. The little touches which they provide make all the difference: the chocolates in your room every day; the wine social; the availability of communal rooms all day; the willingness to help with queries you have are just some of those features.
It certainly isn't cheap here and if you sleep at the front of the building you must be prepared for some disruption from street cars which run till late at night but overall this is one of the very best establishments I have ever stayed at. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid the noise from street cars.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallyuntamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just recently stayed at the Parker Guest House. From the moment I arrived, the "house" team was laid back but helpful. The house was impeccably clean. They had coffee available throughout the day....and had muffins, bread, fruit, etc. It was a laid back...but warm environment. In the late afternoon, I had a chance to sit outside reading the paper in their nicely done outdoor living area. Everyone was personable and the rooms were quiet. I don't get to SF too often...but hope to stay there each time I'm in town. Thank you!

Adam

Room Tip: I had a room that faced the back and found it very quiet. It faced the rear courtyard. Front room...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 230 in San Francisco
1,480 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
494 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Guest House

Address: 520 Church St, San Francisco, CA 94114-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > The Castro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range: $216 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parker Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parker Guest House is a 21 guest room inn located between San Francisco's vibrant Castro and Mission Districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parker Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Guest House Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing