We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boheme”
Review of Hotel Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boheme
Ranked #116 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boheme”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Travelling through the Californian coast, this was a cute little boutique hotel offering an ideal location to fishermand wharf. If your expecting fancy, then you may be disappointed, as La Boheme is more an individuals artistic collection of all things boheme. Although very basic, it is Comfortable, and they make an effort to impress by providing evening whiskey for guests staying in house. it's a great place to stay to explore San Fran.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyofleisureisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    107
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
23
186
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

As many have said, no fridge, no big TV, no fitness centre. But far better than that outside you have Cafe Trieste, City Lights Bookstore, countless fantastic Italian and Asian restaurants and bars. My room was lovely: nice decor, comfy bed, good shower. and the service couldn't be friendlier and more helpful. and to cap it lots of great Beat-era photos all over the place for a bit of local history.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This hotel is a cute, quaint boutique hotel. Like the other reviews state, if you are looking for a place with big screen tvs and modern style than this is not for you.
Pros-
clean
location
amazing staff
free wifi
artsy and cool
Cons-
no fridge
smaller rooms
limited outlets

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I will start this review by saying that this hotel is not for everybody. If you want a big screen TV, huge rooms, pool, work out center, etc....don't stay here. However, the staff was great. The hotel is quaint, clean, and comfortable. But most of all, it's located in the heart of Little Italy. Italian restaurants literally surround you. And my wife and I didn't have a bad meal at any of them. Staying at Hotel Boheme is almost like being in Italy with this difference. In two blocks you can be in China. We had a great time at Hotel Boheme. Did I mention the staff was great?

Room Tip: You will get more sleep in an interior room. Go to the Beat Museum close by. Eat at Colosseo's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChuckandAmy1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We are a family of four persons spending holidays in the USA for the past 2 weeks. San Francisco is the third and last stop for us before returning home (1st is New York, 2nd is Milwaukee). We all agree on San Francisco, the weather, the food, the people, etc. If we have chance (budget is the most priority), we will surely return to San Francisco again and the choice of hotel will be this lovely Boheme. Why? The location, within walking distance to all, great for us who do not have car. When you come out from the hotel, you will find many good restaurants right down on the street, plus China Town within seconds. Though, the hotel does not have a lift, but fine with us, the gentleman, Mr. Stan, gave us an assistance with all luggages. Mr. Charles, another gentleman, who booked us in, is another person to thank for, plus HK, who looked after us well, when we returned from an overnight trip to Napa, facial soup was still there in the same room. Before bed, a setting of Sherry Creme, was there for us, a sip made us good night sleep. We hope to have a small refrigerator in the room plus a coffee maker machine for our next visit, it will be perfect, we do not have to bother both Mr. Stan and Mr. Charles every time we need our milk, fruits, etc. (they are kept in the centre refrigerator). We give you "STARS" for your kindness, we do not feel any strangers to you. Thanks to you all, miss you.

Room Tip: Room with window for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duangruedee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I really enjoyed our stay here in the heart of North Beach, the Italian neighborhood. It is on busy Columbus Ave, so I listened to other reviewers and got a room in the back. It was quiet. Granted there was no view at all....just another brick building but that was okay for me. I'd rather be able to get a good nights sleep then see something out the window. I would like there to be a coffee maker in the room or in the lobby, but there isn't. They did have sherry at night. Also the room is a little dark and there are really no good lights to read by. Our room had two queen beds.
Stella's bakery next door had wonderful coffee and baked goods.
I really appreciated Tom and the other two men at the desk. We had to borrow an umbrella one day...no problem. And they arranged our shuttle trip back to the airport with Lorries at a discounted price. Also, Tom gave us tickets to the Beat Museum after talking to him about the bohemian days. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJgirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

When I booked the room I requested a room on the "quiet" side and it really was very quiet. We arrived late the first night, but nevertheless were offered a glass of sherry. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms clean. The location is hard to beat and we'll certainly stay there next time we're in San Francisco.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request a quieter room when you book/
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eekmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
SW Hotel
SW Hotel
#123 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Wharf Inn
The Wharf Inn
#117 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#62 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,050 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Washington Square Inn
Washington Square Inn
#16 of 72 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boheme

Property: Hotel Boheme
Address: 444 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133-3902
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boheme 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boheme Hotel San Francisco
Boheme San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing