We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute B&B in a great neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jackson Court San Francisco
Ranked #145 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I've never understood why people want to stayin union square when they visit SF. It's dirty and far from all the fun activities and restaurants in the various neighborhoods. This is a clean bed and breakfast in an awesome neighborhood. The rooms are big, if a little old. The price is very reasonable although parking is a pain.

We walked to all our old favorite restaurants, parks and even Chrissy fields on a nice day. How car you go wrong with that?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan2718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Jackson Court San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing says home more than George swinging open the front door, beaming his biggest smile and declaring "You're back!" This Victorian mansion is so elegant and filled with antiques. Also a stone's throw from Fillmore St which is filled with good eats and shopping.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank AuntyJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Oct.2013 We stayed on the top floor in a lovely, clean room, rather ornate but a fun change from home, with a very comfortable,cozy Queen bed with wonderful linens. There is no elevator but this did not pose a problem for us. Sparkling apple juice was on a tray waiting for us upon our arrival which was a nice touch. The street is located in a nice area and quiet enough to leave the windows open at night. Usually in San Fran. air conditioning is not required but if so, a large fan was in the closet for our use. The main entrance leads to a large sitting area with a fireplace and apples in a bowl for those interested in a snack at night. The breakfast was self serve and included fresh fruit, breads,muffins and cereal etc.Perfect!

Room Tip: Each room is very different. We stayed in the blue room on the top floor and found it spacious, clea...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RefreshedOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Jackson Court in the last 3 months. This B and B is special in every way. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Pacific Heights is a great area that is convenient, as well. 3 o'clock tea and cookies are a bonus. The people that work there couldn't be more helpful and kind. Love the breakfast, too. The restaurants in the area are excellent and reasonably priced. Simply stated, it's a terrific hotel in a great location. Only 10 rooms, so plan in advance!

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor are the most quiet. Rooms on the 1st floor are the most special.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I booked the first night online and unlike other hotels they actually took the money in advance, two months prior to the trip. I decided to extend my stay in SFO so I rang them and asked to add two more days. When I arrived they presented me with the bill swiped my card and took the money in advance. This place is dirty, old, the paint is peeling off the ceiling, the bathroom has mould and dirt around the shower, the curtains do not block out the light so you cannot get the room dark from the street lights outside, the lights from the TV logo, radio clock and dangerous double adapters light up the room and if that we're not enough the bed is so creaky that even breathing makes it squeak. Stay at this hotel if you want a night in a museum, not for a good night's sleep. We asked for a room with a bath but booked me into one without one and could only change to another one without a bath. There is no lift and the higher-up stairs are narrow, it was very hard to get my cases up to the top floor, which I had to carry myself.

I rarely bother to write reviews and I am well-travelled and objective. If you are shortsighted, deaf, can sleep with he lights on and like getting a workout going to your room, you will be fine staying here.

Room Tip: Don't come
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here mid-May, 2013, and I really liked it. It was definitely worth the price.

I had asked in advance if it was possible to have a room above ground, and was given a top floor corner room, and it was lovely - spacious and charming. Particularly the walk-in wardrobe - just what a girl needs for her shopping.

I had told them I would be arriving early before the established check in time, and they let me straight into my room, when I only expected to store my luggage.

The sink in the room was odd, but in keeping with an old building, and the shower room wasn't great, but I didn't mind because the room and location made up for it. The bed was really comfortable, a huge thing when it takes a lot to help you sleep well. Because it is in a residential area, I found it to be quiet at night, again greatly appreciated for a good sleep. other guests were quiet as well, and noise would have carried easily I think.

The building was well kept, and the ability to store food in the fridge in the small kitchen/eating area was a great option that I used to supplement the basic breakfast menu (I am gluten free, and breakfast wasn't great for that, though I did tell them either) and prepare for a road trip.

Wi-fi was not great in my room, so I ended up making a cup of tea in the kitchen room and using the better access there. I struggled a bit with lugging my luggage up the three flights, with some assistance by the lady manager (I didn't want her to carry the heavy pieces), but I didn't feel welcome in asking for help from the younger man on site.

Location is excellent, near the main street in Pacific heights for good restaurants and shops, not too far from Cow Hollow, though quite a walk to the main attractions down at the piers and CBD shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank to513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here early June and would highly recommend. This place has old world charm in a great neighbourhood at an affordable price. Pacific Heights is a really nice area with lots to do and is a short bus ride to the CBD.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markraymondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Queen Anne Hotel
#81 of 229 in San Francisco
650 reviews
Kimpton Buchanan
#34 of 229 in San Francisco
519 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 229 in San Francisco
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laurel Inn, a Joie de Vivre hote...
#89 of 229 in San Francisco
66 reviews
North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Hotel Boheme
Hotel Boheme
#109 of 229 in San Francisco
304 reviews
Japantown
Hotel Kabuki, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Court San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Court San Francisco

Address: 2198 Jackson St, San Francisco, CA 94115-1540
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Pacific Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: $253 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Court San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in stately Pacific Heights, the Jackson Court is a magnificent brownstone mansion built in 1900. An arched entrance and flower-lined courtyard welcome you to the understated elegance and serenity of Jackson Court. Each of the ten guestrooms is individually decorated in a blend of antiques and contemporary furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jackson Court San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Court San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Jackson Court Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing