We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveler rating
680
833
407
172
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
833
407
172
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedunion squarethe mexican restaurantgreat locationstarbucks attachedgeary stjunior suitebusiness centerrooms are smallcentral locationfew blocksstreet noisetenderloinaround the cornerhomeless peoplecable carcolibri
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, but very noisy during the night. Noises were coming from the outside of the hotel, which was really annoying. Bathroom was clean, but it could be bigger and a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SobhanMoosavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Thank you for the kind comments on your recent stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly team and rooms. I apologize about the outside street noise. We do offer complimentary ear plugs in all of our guestrooms or are happy to move rooms if we have something different available. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms ample and very clean. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We were very pleased with everything about this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience at Hotel Diva SF! We are delighted to hear you loved our clean rooms, location and helpful staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back next time you are in San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

This was our second stay at the Diva. The location is great, just a short walk from a number of tourist opportunities. The staff is warm, welcoming, and helpful. We received a room upgrade that was fabulous. Diva definitely goes above and beyond. Of course we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler L, Hotel Manager at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience at Hotel Diva! We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and guestrooms. Your loyalty means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

This is a great place to stay, Starbucks right next door and Union Square very close by. Suggest though,iIf you're planning to work in your room, ask if it has a desk, unless you like working on the bed. ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeffwO4575QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler L, other at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed our location and friendly staff! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Resort fee???
Nothing About this place Felt like a resort. it felt as if I was at a 2star hotel. The rooms are not what they look like in the pictures my bathroom sink and shower head kept running with water no matter what I try the noise from the street was extremely loud impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mackensym2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler L, other at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thank you for sharing this unfortunate experience with us. We are very sorry to hear you had some complications with noise in your guestroom. We do have a 24 hour maintenance team that can assist you and we are always willing to relocate our guests to a new room if we have something different available. We also provide complimentary ear plugs in all of our rooms due to our central busy SF location. We do charge a daily facility fee that includes WiFi and a few other amenities. We wish your stay would have been more enjoyable and hope to impress you on a future visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews