We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
521
629
145
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
521
629
145
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lombard street free parking marina district the golden gate bridge fisherman's wharf chestnut st home plate great location mel's diner motor inn palace of fine arts around the corner restaurants and shops crissy field the presidio bedroom suite road noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We stayed over August and had a 2 bedroom suite for a family of four with 2 kids aged 11 and 14.
The suite was huge! More like an apartment. Spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large lounge/diner and a kitchen.
Bedrooms were quiet and the beds were comfy. Free parking was really useful.
Location is great as there are plenty of places for a quick breakfast - Noah's bagels, Peet's Coffee, Le Marais Bakery, and also dinner stops nearby (Izzy's was great - avoid Mel's Diner).
Nearest grocery store was a five minute walk towards the Presidio - great fresh fruit selection.
Reception staff: some were a little vague but there was one lady who really knew her stuff about buses and directions. The other staff need to stop guessing and listen to her!
Housekeping was excellent - we left a big tip as the room was always spotless.
Great value for money and location good to see other parts of the city like the Marina and Presidio.

Room tip: All the suites face away from the busy road
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BrightonKira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff do not seem that knowledgable about booking then adding days to patron's stay. We were told to call & let them know by 2:00 on Tues if needed room one or two more nights. We called @ 10:30 while on bus tour. Staff did not know how to add days.
It was nice not to need to pay for parking. Room was clean. Reasonably close to Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, & Union Square as well as bus tours, bike rentals, city buses.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank PhxShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We were there for 5 nights and want to go back! Rooms are clean and spacious, comfortable bed, housekeeping that always gave us a beautiful room to come back to. Even though it is in town, the street noise wasn't a problem. We walked to chestnut street and enjoyed restaurants, bars, drug store, market and shopping, and the drivers were all so kind to pedestrians! After we saw Alcatraz and walked along Fisherman's wharf, we walked back to our room, and took another great walk on our last day, a few blocks north through beautiful homes in the marina district, to the water, and almost to the Golden Gate bridge walking path, but needed to get back and pack. I would stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deb j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Comfortable clean hotel room. Great location for getting around the city. City buses across the street and around the corner.
This hotel is about a 40 minute walk to the Golden Gate Bridge, The Painted Ladies and Fisherman's Wharf. We walked everywhere!
This hotel is located close to some really good restaurants. There is a variety of restaurants from Italian, Thai to gourmet tacos!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank PDAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Having been to San Francisco before I was so pleased to find this hotel for my second stay. Firstly if you are driving it is on highway 101 so easy to find and free parking, which in SF is rare. We didn't have a car and found it really easy to get our bearings and the convenience of walking out the hotel and onto Fillmore Street and being able to walk 5 minutes to the sea front was just wonderful. The pleasure of walking along the front to reach Fishermans Wharf , Pier 39 and beyond to the right or the Golden Gate Bridge to the left was unsurpassable. We thoroughly enjoyed the location being outside the hustle n bustle. If you are looking to be in the centre of everything and near Union Square this is not the right place for you.
The room was plenty big enough for us, kept clean daily and it would appear luckily looked out the back, so no street noise.
The reception staff were ok but not great in terms of their interaction and this is why we dropped a star, otherwise we were more than happy, it fulfilled our expectations and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mistyb1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews