We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot near Union Square”

Honey Honey Cafe & Crepery
Ranked #61 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Union Square
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot near Union Square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ate here twice during our visit. The place is popular among the locals. There is a huge variety of sweet and savory crepes and all the traditional breakfast dishes. Great coffees too!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kazuzu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    429
    123
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place was always busy the three times we visited, but the food was excellent, well priced and large servings. You need to line up and sometimes it can be hard to get a table, but it is well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlpcogo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Honey Honey...how you thrilled us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were so happy to find this little crepery cafe while searching for breakfast in San Francisco. They had a very extensive menu for a cafe which made us wishing we could stay a few days to come back for more. I loved the Pesto Crepe, my husband said his omelet was the best he had ever eaten and the my preteens enjoyed traditional sweet crepes with strawberries and Nutella. The chai as another review mentioned was also excellent. Pricing was quite reasonable for the quality and quantity received. While there was a wait to order, once you ordered you were seated and your meal came shortly thereafter so seemed pretty efficient way to run the place. The ambiance was also very nice. I would say this should not be missed, especially if you like breakfast / brunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlpcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and affordable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had breakfast here in July 2013.

This restaurant was across the road from my hotel and from the outside seems a bit dated and quiet. When you walk in though its super busy!

The decor is simple and nothing great. BUT the food is good and well priced.

I was with a friend and we managed to get a table which was quite hard coz its soo busy! I ordered a nutella and banana crepe and my friend had a Torino crepe. We also ordered some coffee - a latte each and this was quite poor. Far too hot and had too much milk and not enough coffee. But we drank it anyway. There were soo busy that it would have been too much trouble to ask for replacements.

The cafe staff are polite enough but are very efficient.

They offer free wifi which is fantastic!

Our meal for 2 which was quite filling cost us USD $26. Not bad at all for 2 main dishes and 2 coffees and 1 fresh OJ. Definitely order the fresh OJ!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForsakenDemiGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Delicious food at affordable prices. We had the eggs benedict and the pancakes, sausage, egg combo. quite tasty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gocubbies1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Honey Cafe & Crepery also viewed

 

Been to Honey Honey Cafe & Crepery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing