We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fisherman’s Wharf Tour with Alcatraz and SkyStar Wheel
121

Book in advance
from
$109.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fisherman's Wharf
from $109.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
from $96.79
More Info
Reviews (19,640)
Filter reviews
19,640 results
Traveler rating
8,129
6,687
3,393
972
459
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,129
6,687
3,393
972
459
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood sea lions clam chowder street performers souvenir shops boudin bakery sourdough bread tourist area ghirardelli square walk around cable car wharf tourists alcatraz bay attractions piers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 19,640 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

There are many restaurants to visit, buskers to watch and tourists down here. It can get quite crowded. However the sea lions and birds made it an enjoyable experience. Something free to do downtown as well.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 1erinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Loved it here.. busy with a lovely feel to it. Ideal for all with quaint shops and great views and of course, the sea lions. A perfect place to sit and people watch and see the world go by
Sample the chowder, it’s a must, delicious

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank nixwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Very busy area. We loved browsing around and enjoyed food. Walked along the wharf area. Watched some buskers. Walked across the road and went to Lefty's for a meal.
Lots of chowder places and eateries all very busy. You can get tours and ferries from this area. Street cars and go cars

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank elley-mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

When I walked past this sign I thought there would be something behind it besides a couple of walk up cafes but most things are on Pier 39 or across street.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Great area with loads of places to eat and drink. Lots of shops for all tastes. Great trips available round bay. Beautiful scenery. Be prepared very busy area.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank aprils213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews