We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest of all time!”

Wine Country Tour Shuttle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Country Tour Shuttle, with its Super High 94% TripAdvisor Rating Score operates from San Francisco to either Napa or Sonoma. We encourage wine lovers to go on both our Wine Country Tours because the different wine regions are so uniquely different. Our Napa Experience Tour visits 4 wineries and has a picnic lunch and a 50-minute relaxing ferry cruise included. See the reviews below to see how well the picnic lunch and the ferry cruise is so well received. The Sonoma Experience Tour (local favorite tour) is new for us and has great reviews below because we picked 2 fantastic wineries, plus we put together a walking map of Sonoma square where guests can get one free pour at each location. Wine Country Tour Shuttle received the 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greatest of all time!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lance was our driver for the Wine Country Tour. We toured two wineries. One was the Jacuzzi Winery and the other was the Roche Winery. Lance was very friendly and informative of wine information. Harry, at the Roche Winery was comical, very informative and gave us an excellent presentation on the tasting of wines and the appropriate wine taster behaviors and manners. Lance was funny, lenient with time frames and friendly with all. Tour lasted about 5 hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    165
    52
    21
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rude Staff and Unaccommodating”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was the most stressful vacation experience we have ever had. We arrived at the Ferry Building early and did not see the staff. They left without us and refused to give us a refund or credit to another tour.

Beware of this company, as they do not accommodate their guests.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Heidi-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sftourmanager, General Manager at Wine Country Tour Shuttle, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
: ) How you could possibly give us a negative review? : ) You were super late and we had to leave. Our customers want us to leave and have a great time on our wine tours and not wait around, so we got to go. I think our customers understand that like an airplane or train ride, you really got to show up on time. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“It's Amazing!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wine Country Shuttle Tour was really great out of the Ferry Building. We were glad we went to the Ferry Building to check out what they had inside instead of opting for hotel pickup with another operator. This tour makes 4 winery stops, all good in their own different way, and takes us home via a fun ferry cruise. We had a fun group on our tour and made some friends and went to dinner with them that night. When you're having fun and making friends, you can't plan a better day than that. Thank you wine country tour shuttle!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bronson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing tour made even better by our guide Ken”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had the great fortune to have Ken as our tour guide to Napa Valley. The wineries were great and Ken was extremely informative and made a very good tour a great one!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Y2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“napa valley winnery tour”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

if you are in San Francisco and want to visit napa valley, the tour it is a good option. they should change the wineries, among four wineries I did like only two of them, Mondavi and Franciscan. Otherwise the tour is on time and well organized.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Country Tour Shuttle also viewed

 

Been to Wine Country Tour Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing