We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day trip!”

Wine Country Tour Shuttle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Country Tour Shuttle, with its Super High 94% TripAdvisor Rating Score operates from San Francisco to either Napa or Sonoma. We encourage wine lovers to go on both our Wine Country Tours because the different wine regions are so uniquely different. Our Napa Experience Tour visits 4 wineries and has a picnic lunch and a 50-minute relaxing ferry cruise included. See the reviews below to see how well the picnic lunch and the ferry cruise is so well received. The Sonoma Experience Tour (local favorite tour) is new for us and has great reviews below because we picked 2 fantastic wineries, plus we put together a walking map of Sonoma square where guests can get one free pour at each location. Wine Country Tour Shuttle received the 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award.
Lanham, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great day trip!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went to Napa. Lee, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable. I especially liked VSattui Winery. We had a diverse group from as far away as Japan, Scotland & Canada and I'm from the east coast! A very enjoyable trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RapunzelProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    164
    52
    21
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houston
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We went to Napa. Phillip, the tour guide, was amazing, knowledgable, fun, helpful. The wineries were good, especially the 2nd one, called VSattui Winery. This winery is the best, they have food, excellent service, excellent wine and affordable. We had an amazing time.

Helpful?
Thank Mina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Ken was very knowledgeable about the history of the Napa Valley, the wineries that we visited and very willing to visit one-on-one with any of the passengers. Ken was a responsible and conscientious driver. The lunch we had at Andretti Winery was just right for the occasion. We found all the winery staff very friendly. Of the four wineries that we visited, V. Sattui was our favourite. The ferry trip back to the Ferry Building was a nice way to end the tour.

We would certainly recommend this tour to our friends if they were to visit San Francisco.

Dave & Roberta (B.C. Canada)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 58David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Napa Experience with Robert Mondavi”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I really enjoyed this wine tour. The guide Molly was was interesting and knowledgeable (also very cute). The drive to Napa was very scenic. The Mondavi winery was the highlight. The second winery, Andretti was beautiful and had some decent wine and friendly staff. The 3rd winery, Menage a trios, was ok, but there was no access to the vines and felt like a small boutique. I think for 117$, the organizers should have included a more upscale winery instead of this one. The last winery, the Franciscan was very good. The ferry ride back was great. I recommend this trip.
Cheers,
FH

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ffhamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Napa Experience with Robert Modavi”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nice experience. includes shuttle from Ferry Building. First stop just on the other side of Golden Gate bridge for pictures. trip includes four wineries including lunch at Andretti Winery.
first stop was at Robert Mondavi which included the wine sampling. Other 3, you have to pay extra either $5/10. guided tour only at Mondavi. Andretti winery host was kind of rude and "hurried" lunch was good. Would have preferred one less winery but more of a tour around the winery and the grounds. Also would have preferred having the tastings cost included in the price rather than having to pay at the wineries, all inclusive. trip home included ferry ride which was nice. "Lee" our busy driver and guide was great. good information, although some of it was made up!!! but nice experience overall. free water on the bus also helped for long, hot day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kismet19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sftourmanager, Manager at Wine Country Tour Shuttle, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your constructive review. You addressed some great points and some other points on the side of the coin. Addressing the tasting fees as an extra cost we believe this is the best way to go to make sure all of our guests are getting what they would if they pulled up in their own cars. We want our wine country tour to be exactly like you're on your own and meeting the winery for the first time. We think we achieved that with great success. Again, thank you for your good review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Country Tour Shuttle also viewed

 

Been to Wine Country Tour Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing