We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience San Francisco Bay
from $90.00
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
from $469.00
More Info
from $169.00
More Info
Reviews (7,331)
Filter reviews
7,331 results
Traveler rating
5,299
1,711
244
40
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,299
1,711
244
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the golden gate bridge fisherman's wharf sea lions bring a jacket cable car alcatraz sausalito fog ferry piers boats sail oakland tiburon chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 7,331 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

This trip, we boarded a boat with the Oceanic Society to explore the birds, sea lions, whales around the Farallon Islands. We got to go under the wonderful Golden Gate Bridge going out and coming back and watch all the boat activity in the harbor and the area around us. Sadly, the Bridge was almost hidden by the fog even as we went under it.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank onatrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Visited again after many years. It was great to saunter in the cool breeze on the boardwalk, and watch the sea lions laze on the pontoons in pier 39

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank wendyllp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We tok a Catamaran trip around the Bay on a windy but sunny and warm afternoon on August. Great fun, brilliant sailing from the crew and a great view of the Golden Gate (from both sides!). Also a lot of wildlife to be seen and near-misses with kite-surfers and windsurfers. Exhilarating and fun!!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank thetroutbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

San Francisco immersion at its best. So much to embrace whether it is the restaurants, the salt air, the views, the shops, it's all good but especially in warm weather which is when we were there last.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Reviewing the San Francisco Bay is much like reviewing the great lakes. The San Francisco Bay is enormous. People sail on it, people fish in it, people even swim in it. But the easiest way to enjoy the San Francisco Bay is to look at it. but don't just look at it from the edges, hop aboard one of the San Francisco Bay ferries and take a round trip. Ride from the ferry building up to Vallejo and back. There's no better way to see the amazing diversity in the San Francisco Bay. Take a ferry from the fisherman's wharf area or from the ferry building over to Sausalito. You'll pass by Alcatraz island and the Golden gate bridge. I wouldn't waste my money on one of those circular Bay tours. The boats are overcrowded and they go too slow. I don't think the narration really helps that much. What you really want to do is see the sites of the bay, and take some photographs. But I don't recommend doing in the San Francisco Bay is amateur kayaking. Don't be a fool and rent a kayak, and head out into the bay. There is a good chance you will die.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews