We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience San Francisco Bay
from $90.00
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
from $469.00
More Info
from $169.00
More Info
Reviews (7,331)
Filter reviews
7,331 results
Traveler rating
5,299
1,711
244
40
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,299
1,711
244
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the golden gate bridge fisherman's wharf sea lions bring a jacket cable car alcatraz sausalito fog ferry piers boats sail oakland tiburon chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 7,331 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We were to to visit Alcatraz but it was booked up. We walked to the Ferry building and boarded the Larspur ferry. This sails quite near Alcatraz, Angel island and also San Quentin, the ferry is quite fast for a ferry but you get good views of the bay and its bridges. it cost about $7 each way with our Clipper card (recommended for all kinds of transport). It is a short walk into Larkspur, we had a drink in Marin Brewery, you can see the craft beer machinery from the windows behind the bar and the IPA is good. A great way to see the bay.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank keithh263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Visited twice over my trip. Enjoyed a cable car ride down, wander along the waterside, fantastic views, spotted a sea lion, walked up the piers, took in the atmosphere in the sun. Loved it

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank SaffronLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Come on. This city is awesome and the Bay Area did not disappoint. The bridge. The wharf. Alcatraz. Seriously, this is part of a city that is getting a bad rap and really is a great spot

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We strolled here after visiting Alcatraz in the morning, thinking it’d be a nice place for lunch. It’s very busy, touristy and rather tacky BUT we did see loads of deals and had an ok lunch at Wharf House that had pretty decent ocean views so it wasn’t all bad!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank ddikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

With literally something for everyone, Pier 39 is so much fun. Grab a bite, pick up souvenirs and catch a show from a street performer all in one place. Make sure to visit the sea lions while you're there.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank kaylc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews