We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Francisco Weekend”
Review of San Francisco Bay

San Francisco Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.00*
and up
San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers hiking and biking along its shores, paddling and sailing on top of its surface, and bird-watching and exploring among its wetlands.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“San Francisco Weekend”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Took the hour tour around the bay, nice view of everything. Windy but not cold. Lots of boats to see on the water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 194MarkG194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,680
    1,435
    188
    31
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Mist is amazing”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I love the feel of the bay, slight chill in the air, beautiful views, changing scenery and the mysterious mist make for amazing photos. I could sit here for hours watching the time go by..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaxiReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bay”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our hotel was right on the water so I saw it every morning plus going out on the water itself on a bridge to bridge cruise definitely a highlight of the trip. Going around Alcatraz was a lot of fun. I was surprised at the number of buildings with no roof out there now though not sure if they caught fire or what but the bay itself was beautiful.

You could see lots of people kite surfing out on the waters of the bay. There was supposed to be Americas Cup races going on now in the city and we saw a few things relating to this including Larry Ellisons huge yacht at one of the piers but not any of the Americas Cup boats themselves

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveling_wildcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice area with sunny days - SF Bay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sunny California with excellent fruits, nice ocean and bay area with all you need (wine, fruits, good food - e.g. Hollywood Cafe)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matejuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amalfi meets the USA in Sausalito”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

On a beautiful day in San Francisco, we took the Big Bus tour. I always take them on our first day in a major city... This is my fifth.. Always Big Bus, they are well organized.
Anyway, after a run over the Golden Gate bridge, which we were lucky to see almost in totality, we took the shuttle down to Sausalito.
There it was so hot, and so beautiful.. I was back in Amalfi... Especially with two tables of italian tourists sitting at the tables next to ours...
You have AMAZING view of San Francisco, and we were licky to be there while the America's cup trials were going on, beautiful sights.
This is a must for all if the weather cooperates....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco Bay also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to San Francisco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing