We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #130 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Wellsboro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The restaurant was good for a school group. It was a convenient way to feed the kids in lieu of a continental breakfast. However, for $15, the kids were not even given an option so everyday they had to eat eggs, pancakes, and bacon or sausage. It was OK, but with so many really good options for breakfast so close, I would not repeat it for smaller groups.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    221
    100
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too crowded”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The wait time was longer than we were quoted. They have a very small waiting area. The food was average at best. We would not eat here again. We went there because we were familiar with the name, but Im sure there is better breakfast in The Wharf.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaii555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great specials, but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a decent breakfast there and enjoyed it. Our one-year-old son was with us and it was definitely family-friendly. The pancakes were good, but not great (somewhat overrated in my opinion). I had the banana cream and caramel pancakes and my wife had the red velvet pancakes. The banana cream ones were way better in my opinion! The staff was really friendly. Service was a bit slow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“average pancakes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

average pancakes for a place that is specializing in them. had better pancakes at mcdonalds. good location close to radisson though if you're after a quick breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank allyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient and tastey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Right next door to hotel. Kind service, if slow. They sat us in the very rear of the restaurant in a weird and small booth. I would not sit there again. Staff was friendly but service in general only fair. Right price for breakfast in San Francisco,however!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLB082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing