We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Extranomical Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Extranomical Tours
from $126.00
More Info
from $313.00
More Info
from $165.00
More Info
from $171.00
More Info
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
1,490
349
153
116
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,490
349
153
116
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yosemite tour giant sequoias muir woods day tour wine country total yosemite experience el capitan sonoma plaza sequoia trees great tour wine tour driver guide the golden gate bridge treasure island dropped off different wineries photo stops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Well, I missed my connection to the hotel. Because my tour guide held me to pay the tip. GIVE ME IT.

Thank 876mateuszd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Jacob is an awesome tour guide! I enjoyed this Yosemite trip a lot. Jacob is passionate about Yosemite and he is very knowledgeable. He told us a lot of stories while we were on the way to Yosemite. He took us to some of the best view points in Yosemite. I made friends in the trip and captured some amazing photos (just like the office Yosemite background picture on my macbook pro). I love this trip a lot. I hight recommended this trip to anyone who wants to explore Yosemite in a day. I would love to come back to do multi-day trip here in Yosemite. Thanks, Jacob!

Thank 803leip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

10th November- Seven of us took this one day trip to Yosemite whilst visiting San Francisco from England. The 200 miles to the park took four hours but it was interesting to see the changing landscape along the way, including windy roads and hairpin bends up the mountain! Jacob the guide was great from the moment he picked us up till he dropped us back at the hotel and we felt safe with him at the wheel. We stopped about half way for coffee, food, toilets. Our first stop in the park was to see the giant sequoias. The path was steepish and about a mile long but well worth it to see these giants in their woodland surroundings. We made various stops for photos and Jacob offered to take photos for us so we all got in the pictures! El Capitan and the bridal veil falls were breathtakingly beautiful and all the scenery was stunning. We photographed deer by the river that didn't seem to care that we were there. Large cafe, toilets and shop there too. Jacob's enthusiasm and knowledge of the area made it all so interesting and he was so friendly and helpful. The whole day was absolutely amazing and one we will never forget.

Thank AnneandSteve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Jacob was an excellent tour guide and driver. Keep everyone interested and engaged. Fun day... highly recommend.

1  Thank Escape694507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We travelled from the UK and were not disappointed. We took in the Red Woods of Muir woods which was incredible. Such an amazing place, a must see place. We then visited three different vineyards for wine tasting and had a great lunch. On the way back our amazing guide Kimberly stopped off so we could take in the Golden Gate Bridge. Kimberly was such a great guide, she made the day and made sure we had a packed enjoyable day.
I would highly recommend Extranomical Tours to everyone. Great Service, Great tour and great value for money. You will not be disappointed.

Thank potterj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We Were Travelling Through Europe On A Cruise So I Booked A Vatican Tour With Your way Tours A Couple Of Months Before We Left On Viator For Three Adults For $315 Dollars Because The Website Said We Would Skip The Ques And Go Strait In. When We Got To The Meeting Place What Was A Ten Minute Walk To The Vatican Took 30 Minutes In Rain While They Organised The Sound Gear. When We Got There Did We Not Only Not Go Strait In But We Were Qued For 90 Minutes In The Rain Watching Other Groups Walk Strait In. It Was Only When We Got In The Main Entrance That Our Tour Guide Paid For Our Tickets Which We Could Have Done Ourselves And Saved A Lot Of Money.We Only Did A Small Part Of The Tour Because We Were Soaking Wet Even With Our Umbrellas. I Believe Someone Should Refund Our Money. It Was The Most Unprofessional Setup I Have Ever Seen.

Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the Yosemite tour with Denise today and wow it was fantastic!
Denise knew so much information and her bright and energetic personality really made the whole day fun and enjoyable
Would highly recommend this company and doing the Yosemite tour with Denise if possible
(Is a full day, 6:20am pick up and you return around 9:30pm)- worth it though!

1  Thank calebwtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extranomical, Manager at Extranomical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Wowww thank you for your wonderful feedback! We agree Denise is awesome, thank you for sharing your experience and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My cousin and I Loved this 2-day Yosemite tour !!! Highly recommended ; Amazing Drivers : Denise who is very knowlegeable of the history thus spent much time telling us many interesting facts while driving us there (Very Talented !) and Jacobs (driving us home) was very nice and courteous . Very well organized tour !

1  Thank maianhB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extranomical, Manager at Extranomical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback! So excited to hear that you enjoyed Denise and Jacob. Join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip made for a very long day, but it was so well worth it. We especially appreciated the pick-up and drop-off right at our hotel. This eliminated the problem of finding transportation at the very early departure time. Our driver and guide Constantine was fabulous. He was animated and enthusiastic and seemed to enjoy his day as much as we did. He was full of information, not just on Yosemite itself, but on the areas we passed through such as the agricultural sites. The weather for our visit in late October could not have been more perfect--sunny, cool, and clear. We were celebrating a special anniversary with our San Francisco trip, and this tour was a great choice for a memorable experience.

Thank SouthernLady2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extranomical, Manager at Extranomical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for joining our tour on your special trip, we feel so honored to contribute and are excited to hear you left with nice memories. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a 3 day tour to Yosemite with Extranomical.

We had no issues with the trip to Yosemite - that was good. Gino picked us up on time from our pick up point in the morning, and we found him quite entertaining and friendly during the trip up.

The issues we had were on our way back from Yosemite to SF. We had stayed in the park for 2 days. We received an email the afternoon before we were leaving to say there had been a change in plans and Grayline would be taking us back. We were told to meet at the bus stop in Yosemite at 3pm. That was all fine.

However the trouble started when we arrived by 3pm at the bus stop in Yosemite. No Grayline bus turned up. We waited til 3:30pm. This was when Gino arrived with his Extranomical bus to take the day's passengers back. They left, and we were left waiting.

Luckily we met 2 other couples who also were also waiting for this bus and they called the office. The office called the Grayline bus company to find out where the bus was. They told us 4pm. We called again when 4pm rolled around and still no bus. We then received an email to say the bus would be coming at 4:29pm (very precise?).

The bus did arrive at 4:29pm.

We waited for 1.5 hours in the cold at the Yosemite bus stop, when this could have been avoided by clearer communication between Extranomical and Grayline. I understand that on the day schedules change etc. However I believe Extranomical could have contacted the Grayline bus to ask them when the bus was depearting the Yosemite bus stop, and the communicated this to us

We would have really appreciated accurate and timely up to date info, as that 1.5 hours we waited could have been time spent in the warmth of Starbucks, or on the trails. It's not so fun to stand there waiting in the cold for a bus which may or may not come to pick you up.

The bus ride itself back to SF with Grayline was fine, no issues.

Thank Pathfinder659599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews