We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vijay Kaul”

Wipeout Bar & Grill
Ranked #320 of 6,501 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Description: Wipeout Bar & Grill is San Francisco Bay Area's wildly popular surfing restaurant and sports bar. With a wide-open patio and outdoor bar, roaring fire pit, celebrity-signed surfboards and world-famous beach signs, Wipeout Bar & Grill is San Francisco's killer hangout spot. Enjoy flame-grilled burgers, hand-tossed pizzas, fresh salads, tacos and burritos while watching your favorite game on the 70" projection screen TV.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were walking around Pier 39 and felt like having a drink. Saw the Wipeout Bar& Grill, which had great inside as well as outside seating altho the free seating was at only the bar and fireside....the rest is for in-house dining. We sat at the bar and enjoyed G&T and IPA Anchor Steam. The barman was extremely courteous and helpful, suggesting available options, even though he was extremely busy. Enjoyed the place.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inesrodriguezadams, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the bar and that our staff took good care of you. We work hard to ensure we take care of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place at the beginning of Pier 39. Selection of sandwiches, salads and burgers. Good American breakfast in the morning.

Date of visit: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank simone_S816S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inesrodriguezadams, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We work hard to ensure we take care of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The chili and bread bowl I got were delicious but the service was incredibly slow. It took the server twenty minutes to process our table's three checks. It was busy but not crazy, and there were a lot of staff members, it just seemed like they were not working very efficiently.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank raelenmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inesrodriguezadams, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chili bread bowl. I'm sorry to hear about the delay in service, we strive to ensure we take care of our guests and we have missed on your visit. I will review your comments with my team. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had a lovely meal at Wipeout. We were seated quickly and the service was excellent. We had 2 pizzas and 2 veggie burgers. All of which was plentiful and excellent. Very reasonably priced, especially considering it's excellent location at Pier 39.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inesrodriguezadams, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the five star review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the pizzas and veggie burgers. We work hard to ensure we take care of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here as a family with teenagers. We wanted somewhere good value and easy going.

The food was good - burgers particularly so. Pizza was nice with lots of topping and a nice crisp base. Service was good although the first serving of mayo we were given had already had chips dipped in it. Waiter sorted that out as soon as we pointed it out.

Other than that good.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sue_P6595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inesrodriguezadams, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the burgers and pizzas. I'm sorry to hear about the first serving of chips, but I'm glad our servers took good care of you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wipeout Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wipeout Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing