We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you have a clear day make the most of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Gate Bridge

Golden Gate Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Stretching 4,200 feet and towering as high as a 65-story building, this well-known bridge is the gateway to San Francisco.
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you have a clear day make the most of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We spent 5 nights and were only able to see the bridge once due to the fog. So make sure you take advantage if you have a clear day...you might not be so lucky the following day. It was spectacular to see and walk across.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35,605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26,471
    7,584
    1,370
    121
    59
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning Architecture!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I proudly flew my tourist flag and sat and stared in awe of this magnificent San Francisco icon. It couldn't have been a better day! Bright blue sky, refreshing wind blowing, seagulls cawing, a glimpse of a sea lion, the Golden Gate Bridge gleaming in the sunlight and my wonderful husband standing beside me just as in awe as I was. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank riverrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We hired bikes and cycled over the bridge to sausilito which is a lovely town . We then had some drinks and a meal and then returned by ferry. A great day



Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dh20281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A must see in San Fran !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The iconic bridge is definitely worth seeing, especially on a sunny day! It's got character ! We stopped at the lookout with the bus tour, very pretty site.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As iconic as you imagined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Fantastic views of the city and the bridge itself is a great landmark. Everyone who visits SF has to go there!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orrgarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Gate Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Golden Gate Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing