We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Gate Bridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Gate Bridge

Golden Gate Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Stretching 4,200 feet and towering as high as a 65-story building, this well-known bridge is the gateway to San Francisco.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Golden Gate Bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was a great experience travelling over the bridge in an open top bus .but be prepared for the wind and be wrapped up

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26,034
    7,484
    1,359
    121
    59
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Golden Gate Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

A really beautiful place to spend a half a day. It can be a little cool, so dress appropriately. Make sure to visit the gift shops because there are very interesting displays of the history of the bridge construction. I would also recommend considering renting a bike while you are there. There are several places right near the Park where you can rent

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank drpete99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bike the bridge!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Loved our day biking over the bridge! Beautiful scenery! Lunch in Sausalito was stunning, well recommended. We used blazing saddles company, excellent! Staff were excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmag24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So iconic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our first glimpse of the bridge was at sunset from a park near fisherman's wharf. It was truly beautiful and as it something we've always seen from a postcard or in the movies, it was pretty surreal.

We drove through it the next day and the view in the day was equally breathtaking. No visit to SF is complete without seeing the Golden Gate Bridge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsTMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
301 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Not just a bridge... it's THE bridge.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

After visiting the other 3 great bridges of the World (London's Tower Bridge, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Coathanger Bridge in Rhyl), the magnificent Golden Gate is up there with the best of 'em. It may have been destroyed by Magneto but it's still a fantastic drive and a part of true American history. I'd travel over it every day if I could.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Gate Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Golden Gate Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing