We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit when in San Fran!”
Review of Golden Gate Bridge

Golden Gate Bridge
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$55.00*
and up
San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge to Sausalito Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Stretching 4,200 feet and towering as high as a 65-story building, this well-known bridge is the gateway to San Francisco.
uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Must visit when in San Fran!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you are in the area, you must go see this amazing vast bridge! It really is huge and more so pretty to look at, at night!

Highly recommended!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36,904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27,447
    7,850
    1,420
    125
    62
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You can't go to SF without seeing the Golden Gate”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My sister and I travelled from two different parts of the world to have our photo taken by this bridge. We passed by China Town on the way here and ordered lunch so we could stay longer. It was a nice morning and we had good fun having our photos taken. You definitely can't come to San Francisco and NOT have your photo taken beside this bridge.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank fevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
413 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Icon of the World”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Golden Gate is one of the world's greatest icons. Drive across it, walk or bike ... but enjoy the scenic gateway between the Marin Headlands and San Francisco.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TumbleweedandCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unanderra
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Golden Gate”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Saw it many times on TV and you don't realize how long it is till you drive over it.Amazing sight and must see when in San Francisco

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimiUnanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Walking the bridge”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful day...great views...absolutely a must do if you visit San Francisco.
Easy walk, or you can rent a bicycle

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Gate Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Golden Gate Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing