We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Free entry

Spent an enjoyable hour or so looking at and playing some of the old fashioned arcade games here... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Malcolm W
,
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Arcade through the ages

A bit of an accidental find - and one of the hits of our SF visit. Come here with $5 per person and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Mark C
,
Barrington, New Jersey
Read all 2,642 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Francisco
from $35.95
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (2,642)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveler rating
1,269
648
147
19
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
648
147
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arcade games pac man fisherman's wharf air hockey coin operated machines skee ball fortune teller laughing sal bring quarters arm wrestling space invaders fortune telling machines opium den antique machines amusement machines penny arcade slot machines
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Spent an enjoyable hour or so looking at and playing some of the old fashioned arcade games here. An interesting and large selection of very old machines and some more recent ones such as pinball machines and PacMan.

Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

A bit of an accidental find - and one of the hits of our SF visit. Come here with $5 per person and wander around century-old coin-operated games up through more recent video games and pinball machines. There's something for everyone - plus it's inexpensive and fun.

Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I’m 49 and after a trip here all my wife could say was you ran around like a small child. There is such a range of amusements / games here it’s brilliant, from the very first fairground games to all the 70’s and 80’s acrcade classics. If you have kids leave them in the hotel with their iPads, they won’t get it..........

Thank Allister16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really love this place. You can find old machines with photos from the San Francisco earthquake in the early 1900´s. There are some awesome machines that have beautiful music. There is also a baseball game, very accurate, It´s from 1937 but it has a weight system very interesting. It´s a unique place and you really have to play some of the arcades.

Thank billiejoepumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok, so it’s not that well hidden, but my wife and I hadn’t spotted it in our guide books. We only went because my sister in law specifically recommended it, and I’m so glad that she did.

This is a full history tour to pier and penny arcade machines - all available to try/use and many dating back decades - to the First World War and beyond.

You could easily spend an hour, but only a few dollars in here - well worth a venture!

1  Thank S1678HErobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed strolling along the great collection of amusements that are so evocative of times past.

It's a credit to the curator that so many and such an eclectic assemblage of games is available for all to enjoy again.

A diverting hour or so.

Thank permia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love our visit to this museum. Just be sure to have enough quarters, because, even if you don´t want it, you will be tempted to play (and i recommend you to do it!)

Thank Denisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are a ton of very old (late 1890s to 1915) musical instruments including Wurlitzer piano players and others in great condition for 50 cents or $1 a play. What a treat!

Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So glad we found this place. Has lots of really old slot machines and games from a bygone era. Great fun and great memories.

Thank JohnK269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was such a fun little find while exploring Fisherman's Wharf. We popped in, played a few games and had fun!

Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews