We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Palace of Fine Arts Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.00*
and up
San Francisco City Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed to look like a Roman ruin, this golden building is certainly a beauty to behold.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice park to walk around. Pretty impressive buildings.. Take the time to walk around the outside too

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nebukinezzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,445
    1,093
    213
    26
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“This is a true work of Art”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is an amazing Building in the outskirts of San Francisco near The Presidio. It is very busy here most of the time and when we went we were restricted to only a small area as there was a celebrity wedding taking place there. The part of the building that we did get to see was spectacular and well worth going to see. You can even take a picnic lunch and sit under a tree and remmenise over how things use to be in that era. Great place for some really nice pics.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonia Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I love the beauty of peoples creativity... this is a landmark meant to be loved a awed for decades to come. Im so glad we hopped the bus to walk around this beautiful park. I toom nearly three hundred pictures in the hour I was there. The details, the female figures, the angels... there is just so much beauty in the details... I wish I could see it at night. I dont think of marriage much, but I tell you now, if and when that time comes for me, my proposal needs to happen at this very place. Just unforgettable. Bring your camera!

Helpful?
Thank Bewitched22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“paradise in the city!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The views are amazing, just walking around is so peacefull and beautiful, loved everithing about it. Do not miss while in San francisco, yo can get there on the 28 muni bus.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aineetiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Enough”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Nice to walk around. Nothing spectacular,but relaxing, close to golden bridge. If you have no where to go, this is a good place to chill.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank XiChenXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace of Fine Arts Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Palace of Fine Arts Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing