We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Open Top Tour
3,530

Book in advance
from
$63.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Union Square
from $63.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
from $67.00
More Info
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveler rating
686
967
402
79
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
686
967
402
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high end shopping skating rink macys city sf neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

As for as the sqaure as the space, it is just another square in any big city. If we look at the area and how significant the sqaure is, it is quite a wellknown are with up scale shopping stores. As for the sqaure as space, it is quite a place for people to come and enjoy what is going on. There is a bakery in the sqaure open for breakfast. It is also a nice meeting place to get to other attractions usi ng public transportation on Market Street area. Two cable car lines originate from here to the Fisherman's Wharf area. At night, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. Good spot in the hard of shopping and commercial district of San Francisco.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Prawet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

Now once you finished with all the site seeing and hiking it is a time to part with your hard earned dollars, and believe me sky is a limit as in this little neighbourhood you will find every brand which means anything and cost a fortune from fashion accessories to electronics jewelry and furnishings.
You like shopping? Allocate about two days for this activity...
AK

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

Why would you go? Maybe you'd like to see the cable car turntable, but you'll be exposed to some very scary people. A place to avoid

Date of experience: September 2019
5  Thank 663beverleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

The place is full of homeless, stoner's, mentally ill, criminals and any mix of the above. This is not an exaggeration, we witnessed all of these and more in and around union Square. There are some nice buildings and places to eat around it, but there is too much of the other stuff around it to really enjoy yourself.

We saw a man urinating in the square, not a care in the world. Shortly after was saw a girl fall victim to an attempted mugging (the victim got maced!).

There was a couple of crack heads in the sephora using all of the make up samples, the staff and security didn't care.

There was more, but I think I've made my point. Don't bother going here if you value your time, safety and possessions.

Date of experience: September 2019
7  Thank Damien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Union Square is located near to the Theatre District and adjacent to Powell and the Trolley Car Route. During the daytime the area is extremely busy. There are Hop On, Hop Off Tour Bus stops located adjacent to the square. It is surrounded by shopping, restaurants and a few bars. There is some seating within the central square for relaxing and watching the madness of the many hundreds of tourists rushing by. To be honest its just a quite large flat paved area with some seating and not much else.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews