We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Pier 39
from $139.93
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (21,965)
Filter reviews
21,965 results
Traveler rating
10,179
7,707
3,100
664
315
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,179
7,707
3,100
664
315
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions lots of shops street performers seafood clam chowder great place to visit walk around alcatraz island the golden gate bridge carousel souvenirs tourists bay pontoon aquarium stroll sf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 21,965 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place to look around take photo see the seals go to the Aquarium Shop and eat. You can buy tickets for bay cruise and Alcatraz and many other trips and excursions

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 39, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The sea lions are wonderful, aren't they? It is great hearing that you enjoyed your visit to PIER 39, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pier 39 is a busy area in San Francisco. There are many shops and restaurants; however, our favorite thing to do is watch the sea lions. It is a spot where many tourists gather. A great sight for children of all ages. There are also great views of the waterfront including the Golden Gate Bridge, and Alcatraz.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 39, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with the beloved sea lions at PIER 39! Until your next visit, watch them anytime with the Sea Lion Webcam on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit of a tourist trap - pricey etc. but lots going on. Lots of restaurants and shops.Parking can be difficult.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank USBtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 39, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing PIER 39 on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you enjoyed exploring the shops and restaurants and we forward to welcoming you back again soon for more fun by the bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a nice walk around the pier early in the morning due to jet lag, then a great breakfast in one of the restaurants. The seals are fascinating to see and listen to and the tourist information centre is very helpful.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 39, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing PIER 39 on TripAdvisor! It is wonderful hearing that you enjoyed an early morning stroll along the pier to enjoy the sea lions and our beautiful waterfront. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just wandering around this area is a cultural pleasure. We have met so many friendly and interesting people in this area. Love the vibe of the pier!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank stephmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 39, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the festive vibe and interesting people at PIER 39! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for more fun by the bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews