We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to have a great dinner!”

Osha Thai Restaurant
Ranked #338 of 5,666 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Financial District
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to have a great dinner!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The restaurant at 311 3rd St‎ was beautiful with rich wood tones, lighting, and comfortable seats. We sat in chairs at a table so I don't know how comfortable the benches with triangular pillows were but the people sitting there looked like they enjoyed it. I ordered the crispy salmon and loved the mix of flavors. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we had good service. It was a good way to end a long business day. I enjoyed it so much, I went with a group to another Osha Thai restaurant for lunch later in the trip. I liked that one just as much, it was decorated in a more modern fashion, but was still beautiful with great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAgardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    91
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Took it to go”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were staying nearby. Weren't in the mood to get dressed up to go out, so I opted for take out. The food was excellent and was prepared very quickly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
158 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good food, excellent service, reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Everyone enjoyed their entrees at this conveniently located restaurant. The prices are very reasonable, especially for the location. The service was efficient and attentive. The Volcanic Beef house specialty was not very spicy, it was simply presented in the form of a volcano. We will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 01dFo1ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Attentive Service and Delicious Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I've eaten here several times, and both the service and food are consistently very good to excellent. The restaurant is tastefully decorated, with a wall of windows looking out at the Embarcadero Plaza and Ferry Bldg. And they validate parking in the EC garage (4 hours for $2!), always a "plus" in San Francisco

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sobaytravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Food so-so, server grouchy, convenient location”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Four of us arrived and the server/hostess seated us at a huge table for 8 by the door. When we asked if we could sit at the table for 6 just 4 tables away she very curtly said no, it was a closed section although it had diners at two table adjacent to it. Fair enough I guess. I asked about an obscure tap beer on the menu and she didn't know much about it, so I asked for a taste. While our companion's beer and wine came within 5 minutes, I waited about 8 minutes and got a taste of the beer in a lipstick smeared cocktail glass. At least the beer ($9) was good. Then, halfway through lunch, when we asked if we could move to the empty adjacent table further away from the very chilly and breezy doorway, she huffed and puffed as she and a hostess moved us. The food was fair. We ate family style and ordered appetizers, which could be split 4 ways. The spring rolls were wrapped in a rubbery rice noodle and not that flavorful. The pumpkin curry chicken ($13) was tasty although there was little more fat on the chicken than I like. The mango salad ($12) was judged good by all 4 of us. We were told the lettuce wraps were not very spicy, but 3 of us thought they were too spicy and 1 of us liked it. The ginger beef ($15) was a hit. While the prices are not out of line for the great location (though not much of a view due to the way the dining area is laid out), the food and service left something to be desired.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank notpassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osha Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Osha Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing