We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Asian fare choice”

Osha Thai Restaurant
Ranked #349 of 5,644 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Financial District
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
365 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice Asian fare choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Location next to, and at the back of the Hyatt Regency, and across the plaza from the Ferry Station. The restaurant is very beautifully decorated, and has a very nice menu selection. The Pad Thai was a little dry, and quite bland, until I requested spices, but that helped considerably, a the crispy vegetable rolls were very tasty as an appetizer. They had a Tripel Karmeliet, Belgian beer, which I liked, and which I thought went well with Asian food, but they also serve a variety of interesting frozen drinks, which seemed to be favored by the locals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pathfinndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    90
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happy hour - 5-8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Bartender nice.......food good, extremely small portions but what you want for $6 at this place.

I like it good atmosphere.

No Wifi minus one point ! Snarky......

Mark

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrittmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Dropped in for lunch while conferencing at the Hyatt, what a surprise! Outstanding gourmet food at lunch time, reasonably priced. Great friendly service. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifezfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had the smoked salmon salad and my daughter had the tuna poke. Both were excellent! My husband had beef topped with carrots and the meat was tough. I'd stick with the seafood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
692 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD THE OSHAS SEAFOOD MENU ITEM WAS EVEN BETTER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We dined here one night and tried the Oshas Seafood item. It was so good. The service was very good. We loved the Oshas Seafood that much we went back the following night and everyone had the Seafood. Brilliant

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thesmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osha Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Osha Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing