We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fast food!”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #48 of 362 Quick Bites in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Burgers were fantastic however the fries weren't that great! Try the animal style burgers and fries! The milkshakes were also amazing! Free refills on normal drinks! Good priced food and staff were lovely!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank laurapM8707DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 647 of 2,259 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016

I had forgotten about the In-Out Burger location near Fisherman’s Wharf and noticed it by chance as I was walking past. Of course, I was not going to miss the opportunity to stop in for one of their burgers that I had not tasted in many years. There was just one small issue, a long line forming out the door! Oh, there is every reason why people will wait in line for one of these burgers and I fell into formation like everyone in front of me and just like those that stood in line after me.

It actually did not take long for me to make it to the register to place and pick up my food. There were several registers open and the staff seemed to work together as a team to put out a fresh, quality product. I grabbed my burger and fries and walked a few blocks down the street to Aquatic park where I found a nice, sunny spot in the grass with great views of Hyde Street Pier, Alcatraz and Sausalito.

Oh, that burger was as good as I remembered! Hot, fresh and made to order I enjoyed every bite. A few seagulls came near looking for scraps, but I was not willing to share. The fries were just okay and I would likely pass on them on my next visit.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

The food at the in-N-out burger is very good. The menu is very limited but the quality is good. They are always busy no matter what hour you go. They specialize in burgers, shakes and fries. They aren't made until you order so it is not quick, but fairly inexpensive and good quality.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank CarolynP584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I don't find In-N-Out special in any way.

It's just a fastfood joint, as many others.

The drinks are too thin and even their largest burger (double double) is small.

The fries are not special either, nor is the service, the waiting time or the cleanliness.
If find it the same in other In-N-Out around SF.

It's fine and the prices are OK too.
But I'd choose Burger King or the swedish Max, anytime.
If you want a real American Burger, then try one of the many diners (ie. Mel's Drive In) and get at big juicy burger, for a few extra $$

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Aka2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Our son doesn't like seafood. So, In-N-Out it is... Place was clean, but very crowded. Staff was great. As always the double-double animal style with extra grilled onions was great. Please note: this In-N-Out was a little pricey, our normal order back home is $17, here was ~$25.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 327gw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.