We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food”
Review of Thai Little Duck

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Little Duck
Ranked #37 of 281 Restaurants in Quincy
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Even though the price is a little high for me to get heir food on a weekly basis, every single dish I have ever had is top-notch. A Thai friend of mine said they are one of the few who have not "americanized" their dishes. They listen to what you want, they get it right, and the food is delicious. Try the Bulgagi and ask for it extra spicy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wsmfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Disappointing Visit”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stopped in for lunch. I tried the masaman coconut curry and a curried egg roll. I've had masaman curry at at least 7 Thai restaurants in 3 states. This was the worst. Small portion for lunch. Very little meat. It was made with sweet potatoes instead of white...which might have been ok if the only other veggie in the dish had not been carrots. Two range tubers did not make much sense. Egg rolls were good, hot, different. Place was kind of non-descript...might have been cute if it was in better shape. Still looking for my regular Thai place in Quincy area

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Rahhalatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great thai restaurant!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Visited the restaurant for lunch and was very pleased. The food was reasonably priced and tasted excellent, the server was friendly, and the food arrived quickly after ordering. The restaurant is only about a 10 minute walk from the NPS visitor center for Adams National Historic Park.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Delicious”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have never been to Thailand, so I can't comment on the authenticity, but everything I have had here has been absolutely delicious. It's a small family place, and the people are wonderful. Definitely eat here!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The food it good. It matches up to 70% of the real Thai. The staff is very friendly and the place is quiet. If you like Thai curry, its preferable to go during day time, as its price doubles for dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shashanksinghrathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Little Duck also viewed

 

Been to Thai Little Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing