We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stays at Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We really like your hotel and use it often when we take cruises or long weekens. Your cruise and stay is wonderfull we have used your hotel in Baltimore Maryland, Newark New Jersey and Quincy Mass. Keep up the good work we tell all of our friends to yse you

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We chose this hotel because it provided a shuttle service from Logan Airport and then to the Black Falcon Terminal the following day. They also provided a breakfast in the morning before we left.

Once we arrived at the airport there was a phone inside with a direct line to the Hotel. Once we made the call the operator confirmed our reservation and told us the driver would be there in about 30 minutes. We arrived during rush hour traffic on a Friday......The driver showed up on time and was very helpful.

Once at the hotel we got checked in without any problem. There is an onsite restaurant but we chose to walk about ten blocks down the road to several restaurants that were readily accessible. We were not overly hungry and just wanted something light.

The room was fine, nothing special but most importantly clean and the beds comfortable.

The following morning we had a simple breakfast, on the hotel, and then went to check on the shuttle. We found out the shuttle had broken down the night before and they were running late trying to make arrangements for people to come back from Black Falcon Terminal as well as getting out to the terminal.

Valerio(sp) was very nice to deal with and made sure we got to the terminal on time. Those people who had to pay for a taxi from the terminal to get back to the hotel were reimbursed for their charges, which we felt was fair.

As an overnight layover it worked out fine for us and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanCorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Found the hotel on hotels.com and checked reviews. The hotel was conveniently located. The personnel were helpful in giving us information about how to get to the downtown area. They also called a taxi for us to get to the cruise port.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Freddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent two nights at the Adams Inn and while it was clean, it is in need of remodeling. Bathrooms are very small, the bed was very firm, and there was no desk in the room. Trying to plug a computer in and charge a phone at the same time is a challenge as electrical outlets are at a premium in the room. On the good side, the cost is reasonable and you are only .6 from the T so access to Boston is easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

PROS:
~Adequate hotel for the price with all the amenities you need.
~Large free parking lot.
~Free Wifi
~Pleasant view of the waterfront if you get a room facing that way.
~Pub/bar downstairs was convenient the first night we arrived after a day on a plane.
~Short drive to the 'T 'subway station, which takes you straight into Boston.
~Convenient to the 'John Quincy Adams Birthplace' attraction.
~Elevator.
~Small pool with lifeguard. (It amused us that they had a lifeguard for such a small pool, but this must be the law in MA).
~In-room amenities such as hair-dryer, basic toiletries, desk, TV, etc.
~Facilities for weddings.

CONS:
~A little hard to find -- we took one wrong turn.
~Had a problem with our toilet flushing and reported it to front desk.
~Older gentleman on the front desk was a bit surly, but did his job.
~Breakfast a little basic, but nice that something is offered.

Room Tip: One facing the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staying the last two days of our US vacation at this hotel was a mistake. We have stayed in quite a number of Best Westerns but found this one a far cry from the rest. With the exception of the Senior Guest Manager we found the staff uninterested in our situation. Firstly if you are travelling from the UK or other states in the US and flying back on a night flight forget about an airport shuttle after 4pm. It is a $50 taxi fare. You could be lucky and have someone arrive at the airport up to midnight who wants to be collected and you could hitch a ride. We were not lucky and so offered to tip the shuttle driver to take us to the airport at 6.15pm (which he did). If you want coffee near reception you have to pay for it (never had to do this at any Best Western in the states before) and it was also not fully stocked. On the two nights we returned from a hot days sightseeing in Boston we were looking forward to a swim but guess what the pool was closed without an explanation and yet on the day we left it miraculously it was open. The subway is around a mile away and although they say on their website there is a shuttle pick up this is no longer operating and either you have to walk or take a taxi ($8). On the plus side the river view we had from our comfortable room was good and the breakfast/dinner in the on site restaurant was acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed there recently for a wedding, nothing to write home about, not at all centrally located. The rooms were basic and the service was almost non exsistant. When I wanted the front desk I had to use my cell phone. Breakfast was included and very basic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 86 in Boston
567 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#77 of 86 in Boston
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Address: 29 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171-1707 (Formerly Best Western Adams Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: $98 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station and a work-out room. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing