We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a blast on a short stay..........” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Had a blast on a short stay..........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stopped in later evening because I had a job about 2 miles away in the morning and did not feel like dealing with the commuter traffic in the morning. The staff was great and the Pub is fantastic because of the mix of locals, business folks and tourists. I will definitely try and stay here again just because of the pub. The rooms are clean but a little out dated. All in all a great deal for the cash. traffic in the morning still stinks......my 2 mile commute took about twenty minutes.........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    386
    232
    112
    99
See reviews for
366
373
61
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was fabulous!! From the front desk to the rooms, laundry, and the fantastic pub attached to the hotel, it was all great. We had booked on Expedia site so did not know until after payment where exactly we would be staying. At first we were a little concerned that we seemed to be a bit far out of downtown Boston. given the events that occurred the day after our check in, that turned out to be a godsend and we were so very grateful that we could retreat from the mayhem of the bombings in the city back to the quiet safe area of our hotel. The hotel has a shuttle service that will drop you down to the T transit station or it is an easy 10 minute walk. From there it is $2.50 ride on the train into downtown Boston. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is well presented. We had a ground floor room but had a lovely view outside our window of the waterway beside the hotel. Wifi was not always perfect but good enough for what we needed. The pub served beautiful tasty meals, however you need to be really hungry to finish one!! The staff in the hotel are extremely efficient and friendly, with a cheery hello each time you pass them. I do have to be honest in one tiny negative, and that is they are probably the HARDEST beds we have slept on in the whole of our stay, if you like a very firm mattress, probably be great for you! Would we stay here again?? In a heartbeat. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ground floor is great, view of the waterway is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed on the Ground Floor on the "River Wing" but on the wrong side of the corridor, so instead of a river view, we had a view of the skip/dumpster. Speaking of skip, the whole of the ground floor smelled of sewage which was nauseating. The heater in the room meant that it was either too hot or too cold, so the one night we spent here was not the most comfortable night I have ever spent. There was a nice pub/restaurant onsite, and thank goodness because nothing in the town was walking distance to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quincy hotels

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Adams Inn over Easter weekend and had a wonderful time. The location is excellent, the shuttle service to the train was fantastic (as was the pick-up from the station when we returned from Boston), and all the hotel staff were extremely pleasant. We signed up for the Easter Brunch, and Janet Batson, the hotel's sales manager, was very accomodating. In addition, every meal we had at the hotel was very good. We had two connecting rooms, and it was the perfect amount of space for the five of us. The only complaint I would have is that I believe our room had been a smoking room (all rooms are non smoking now), and because I'm extremely sensitive to cigarette smoke, I could still smell it. It did not mar our stay, however, and I would love to return for another stay. Thanks to all for making our visit a great one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewels6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Last night I attempted to make a reservation at this particular best western. I called and asked about the cost and availability of the park stay and fly package. I was given a total price $211 with tax. I then called back to finalize after checking with the other people we were traveling with. I was then told it would be an extra $10 fee per person for the 3rd and 4th person in the room. I told the "supervisor" (who would not give her name) that I was not paying the fee as it was not listed that way on the Website advertisement or told to me when I originally called. After about 15 minutes going back and forth (and being put on hold) I told them I would still like to make the reservation and I would deal with the manager (who was not there last night) when I got there. However, the "supervisor" I spoke with was trying to hang up the phone by saying "have a nice evening ma'am". I asked if someone else could take my reservation seeing as she was obviously not willing to do so. I was put back on hold. Approximately 10 minutes later the hold music stopped and the phone was slammed down in my ear. I notified best western corporate customer service of the incident. I was told "all of our hotels are individually owned and operated and there is nothing we can do for you". Pretty pathetic if you ask me. I will NEVER be staying at a Best Western and I advise everyone else to do the same. Clearly they don't care too much about their customers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandarose210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came for a wedding and it worked fine but we had periodic interactions with the staff where they were horrendously rude. This was only the front desk, others were very helpful and the nice but twice when we asked questions to the front desk they were just horrible, It was not so much the answer but the way they gave it. Since we sere doing a one day turnover for the wedding we asked for both early check in and late check out. We ended up getting one but the other but the initial response from the desk clerk was to basically laugh at us and tell us no. Although it is a decent but not great hotel, the rest of the hotel staff was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TKH_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Property: BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Address: 29 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Adams Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station, a work-out room, seasonal swimming pool and free shuttle service that will take you to the airport and other points of departure. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing