We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
SPANISH FORT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Best Western Adams Inn in Quincy, MA. We were so impressed with every aspect of the hotel and especially all the services they provided. They offered a shuttle service that picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the cruise port. In addition, they offered a full complimentary breakfast which was unusual.

The hotel itself was clean, attractive and in a convenient location to historic downtown Boston. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Thanks to the Adams Inn for making our stay so pleasant!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JERRYE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    403
    242
    117
    103
See reviews for
384
382
65
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Spent Hurricane Sandy weekend here - kudos to every hotel employee who went beyond the call of duty to show up for work and to do their jobs in a most excellent way. From those who worked the front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, courtesy van, I can't say enough good things about how they all made a bad situation bearable - even at times enjoyable. The hotel itself is in a very convenient riverfront location - hotel van quickly picks you up at airport, easy to get to downtown Boston via 15 minute walk to Red Line T, free breakfast was always good. A few good chain restaurants within walking distance. Towns of Wollaston & Quincy plus beach offer a different pace from the big city. Staying here rather than downtown Boston saved us alot of $$. Definitely will come back when the weather is better and will be choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: Splurge and upgrade to a first floor river side room - floor- to- ceiling window does not open but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepette162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Best Western Adams inn before heading out on a cruise. While the hotel is on the older side, hallway carpets were very stained, our room was clean and spacious. We thought all the staff was pleasant and helpful. The bar and restaurant was a huge plus. We also enjoyed the shuttle service from the airport. We took the T into Boston and the hotel shuttle was kind enough to pick us up at the Quincy Station when we returned. The shuttle also took us to the pier to catch our ship. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Much cheaper than staying in Boston, yet we were close enough to enjoy Boston.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra to have a water view. Worth it:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacoandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Adams Inn for four nights in early October. It was the base for a visit to Boston. It is some distance out of the city but the MTA can be easily accessed by a 15 minute walk. The staff are helpful and the complimentary breakfast is good. Food is also served in the evening. The only issue that we had was the necessity to queue to get a seat and on one evening the food took a long time to arrive. However, the place was full as it was the Columbus Day weekend. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the airport and this will even take you to the MTA station if it is available. There are few places to eat in the immediate vicinity but there is a Dominos Pizza 200 yards away. THe rooms are quite large and some look over the river.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtravellers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster Co., VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Although a little hard to locate due to current street construction, this motel proved to be a wonderful find. There is a free shuttle service that includes the airport, nearby subway station, and city of Boston. Parking is free. The on-site restaurant has good food, good service, and reasonable prices. Desk staff is helpful and friendly and rooms are comfortable. This is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Boston who wants to avoid driving in the downtown traffic. The motel is a pick-up point for the Gray Line shuttle tour of the city--an excellent introduction to Boston.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footloose750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

There aren't may accommodations in Quincy, so our expectations were not high. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. We had a breathtaking view of the water. The staff was very nice and helpful, especially David at the front desk. Breakfast was very good. The bar was quite charming, and one night there was a singer performing. i wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Adams Inn and will return on my next trip to the Boston area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Having traveled through many countries, and all across the United States. I am always pleased when the staff are not only courteous & professional, but honestly geniunely NICE people...
If & when I stay in the Boston area, for business or fun, I will definitely return to the Adams Inn.
Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steevesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
439 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Property: Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Address: 29 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171 (Formerly Best Western Adams Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station and a work-out room. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing