We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother and son date” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Chow

Great Chow
Ranked #62 of 274 Restaurants in Quincy
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Orleans
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mother and son date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My son, and I always enjoy the food experience at Great Chow. The food is good, and affordable. We are never disappointed :)!

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for eat-in or take-out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

High quality Chinese food that is good when delivered but even better at the restaurant. The service is friendly. Large dining room that seems not to be crowded on most weeknights.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Chinese cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The passion for the cooking of the food in this restaurant is so delicious every time! I would like to recommend this establishment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Frequent Customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We dine in and get take out from Great Chow frequently, and I feel it's the best Chinese food in Quincy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DarthMacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Pretty good Chinese Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great Chow is pretty good. Everytime I go here i am happy with the quality and service, the expanded the restaurant too from a few years back and made it nicer inside. They also added sushi to there menu.

Definitely one of the tastier choices for Chinese food in Quincy, Mass.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Chow also viewed

 

Been to Great Chow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing