We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:45 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Jewel in the rough right next to Expressway, perfect for climbers and hikers alike

The Quincy Quarries are an excellent place to climb (technical, free climb, or just scramble) or... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2018
403rayt
,
Boston, Massachusetts
You want to meet interesting people, admire public art and have an adventure, you got it at the Quarries!

I love the Quincy Quarries, the panoramic view of Boston, gorgeous public art and rock climbing... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2017
Brooks P
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
3
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public art climbing climbers hike artists
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The Quincy Quarries are an excellent place to climb (technical, free climb, or just scramble) or just hike. The amazing part is how close and convenient it is to get to. Just take Exit 8 and right turn at the end of the ramp.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 403rayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I love the Quincy Quarries, the panoramic view of Boston, gorgeous public art and rock climbing can't be beat for a wonderful day!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Brooks P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Its a great place to take a mental break. Sit back and watch the sunset, climb some rocks, hike some trails.

There is a strange feel to the place where Graf artists and rock climbers co-exist.

Be careful around the remaining groundwater lakes, but we go there to relax.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

I was born and raised in Quincy. My parents home was the last one on the street next to the Quarries. I learned to swim and dive there. Now most are filled in (for safety) But you can visit the old stone cutting sheds and see the high granite quarry walls. The biggest one the "railway Quarry" still has my name painted on the wall from 1962. There is a first class golf course and a very good restaurant at the highest point with fantastic views of Boston and Quincy Bay.

Date of experience: April 2014
3  Thank jwcorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

You can't beat a climbing place so close to the city. Good parking and a dog-friendly, park-like environment make this a really good place to spend a weekend afternoon. Pick up a guide book from a gym if you plan to climb.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Jacks_Pineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews