We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business yes, Family no”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Business yes, Family no”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great hotel located 10 miles from downtown Boston. Easy access to the main highway into Boston. Short drive to South Shore shopping mall.
On the downside, the beds were doubles and not queens and the rooms were not large. The breakfasts were a bit pricey. But overall, a good place to stay if you are on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turchi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
tuirch,
It is very gracious of you to write a favorable review for the Boston Quincy Marriott. Our location can be advantageous to the business professionals or those visiting the Boston area for leisure. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    340
    116
    37
    32
See reviews for
216
166
48
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gtz1992
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

What a great looking location, up high where you can see everything. The hotel restaurant was very good, we had the Prime rib with side asparagus and a baked potato simply delicious!
Room was clean.
Now what I did not like was the $13 per day parking and the $12.95 per day internet charge in your room. I can not believe in today's times we are still being charged for internet at the hotel! You are taken hostage if you have kids!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
gtz1992,
We're elated you were able to take advantage of the Friday night Prime Rib. It's the best kept secret in town! We will continue to forward our guest opinions to Marriott and our ownership in regards to the additional charges to the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

On our most recent trip to Boston we stayed at this establishment. The rooms were clean and the hotel was nice. The only negative is the rooms need some better sound barrier. We were able to hear EVERYTHING the people next door were doing all night..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Mynjboys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Mynjboys11
We’re very appreciative and thankful for the 5 stars. I’ve shared your comments with our team on property! With the high standards now set, we’ll strive to meet your expectations each return visit to the Quincy Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

It is difficult to improve on a Hotel that has not disappointed me and when they have they have fixed the problem immediately. They really treat everyone especially the Platinum members. Imwill always return. The food selection is always great.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
MLUSA
Thank you for understanding that mistakes happen and giving our hotel the opportunity to rectify them whenever they may have occurred. We are grateful for your loyalty and hope to have all our guests experience the service like you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

When can I go back?! I was ready to return the second I arrived home. I could not have selected a hotel more perfect for us. The location was the perfect distance from Boston and Hingham, the room and bathroom were a great size for us, the view was nothing short of AMAZING, the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, the shuttle made travel easy, and the cost was great!! The biggest plus was the cleanillness of everything. This was an incredibly significant trip for my friends and I. It was a trip I planned, for a very long time, as I battled Leukemia. It was what I had to look forward to, through the horrific chemo, as I fought the hardest battle of my life. It was a trip I was never supposed to be able to make, as I wasn't even expected to celebrate my April birthday. This was my remission celebration trip (I beat it!!!!) and my friends and I flew in from all over to celebrate life. I am so thankful, to the Marriott, for being all I had hoped for and more. I will be back!! There isn't anywhere else I would rather stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nkotberin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Congratulations! We are so happy we were able to host your “remission celebration trip” with your friends and it was such a great experience at our hotel. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Typical full-service Marriott, but as a Platinum member, the service was a little underwhelming. The front desk forgot to ask about points, where anything is, and seemed bothered that I needed to check in. When I went to leave, we were charged for parking when I rode with a colleague and I was questioned on that and had to find him and show the receipt.

The concierge lounge attendant was nice and had to deal with rude people asking if this is all they had and if they could be compensated at the hotel restaurant because of a lack of food at the lounge. Really? It's free food, people.

There's also really nothing convenient nearby far as dinner, etc. Note I'm saying this hotel is average when compared to other full-service Marriotts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamj2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleen W, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Adamj2281, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all reviews and we look to improve our service based on your comments. Due to our location we do offer complimentary shuttle service to the local train station, mall and Logan Express bus station which services the airport. The train is an easy commute into the city and the local mall is filled with great restaurants and shopping. I hope that your travels will bring you back to the hotel and you can utilize our shuttle services. I will be sure to share your feedback about your check in experience with our front desk staff and use it as a training tool to improve our first contact with our guests. If your travels bring you back to the Quincy area please let me know and I would be happy to assist you with reservations and ensure a flawless stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Founding Fathers missed a great opportunity by not establishing a Marriott franchise before they founded America. My wife and I spent four nights at the Quincy Marriott and found many of our expectations were found wanting. First, I had no issues with any of the staff, except when I asked the front desk to turn down the awful music in the lobby at 6 A.M. in the morning. It was loud and grating and no once could find the control. And speaking of the lobby, the furniture and decorations were reminiscent of the 1964 World's Fair. Extremely dated, chipped and uncomfortable seating. I was surprised there was no ventilation in the bathroom (?) and the soundproofing between rooms seemed non-existent. I could hear every conversation in the next room. I will say that the bed was extremely comfy and there was an abundance of fluffy pillows. The food in general was over priced, especially breakfast. We spent over $40 just for eggs and toast. Skip the sausage, it had the consistency of lead and seemed to have been cooked for hours. What this hotel needs is a good, on site baker to make up for the bland assortment of pastries and bread they serve. For these prices, they can afford to provide a better eating experience. Fortunately for us, we were part of a wedding package and didn't have to pay the annoying parking fees. Bottom line, every part of the Quincy Marriott is a profit center, from the extra fee for wireless in your room, to the parking and the carefully hidden price tags on the "complimentary" bottles of water in the room ($2). Who closes the hot tub on Sunday afternoon at 4 P.M.? The Quincy Marriott!

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw looked equal. Avoid rooms near the elevator or soda and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Robert S,
Thanks for taking the time to review the Boston Marriott Quincy. Candid reviews, such as yours, help our management team and owners make improvements for our future guests. We will be sure to take a closer look at the pricing of the items you acknowledged in your note to ensure we stay in line with the full service hotels in the vicinity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.8 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
1.1 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Property: Boston Marriott Quincy
Address: 1000 Marriot Dr, Quincy, MA 02169-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing