We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for Us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We stayed here for three nights and found it to be just fine. It's an older Marriott so there are some dated aspects but overall it's fine.
The staff was pleasant. The workout facility way-above average.
Food on site was good. Rooms were clean. Starbucks coffee is available in the morning (for sale). And, they had nice touches, like cookies in the Lobby in the afternoon and even a Halloween goodie bag for my 3-year old. The hotel is situated on a bluff overlooking Quincy so it offers really nice views, especially with the fall color. You can even see glimpses of Boston and the bays.
My biggest nit was the overpowering smell of air freshener in the Lobby. It was quite aromatic.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southern_View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 847 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2008

Well worth staying here and saving on the price of a hotel in central Boston. Easy to get into Boston using the hotel shuttle bus ( once every hour) and the T from Quincy Adams for half hour trip. we walked back from the T to the hotel and it only took 10 mins tho uphill. You can either buy a ticket for $2 per trip or a 1 day travel card for $9 which lets you use the T as much as you like.
Very comfortable bed, flat screen tv and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Good views from the room although hotel is in a business district.
Good pool, jacuzzi and gym facilites.
Very good breakfast for $15.95 - buffet type with ample choices.
We ate in the bar each night, menu a bit limited but the food was fine.
Hotel has a 'discover Quincy' package available sometimes which provides 2 tickets for the harbour express and for the Adams visitor centre - interesting trips both of them!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThurlbyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

A good stay, in a clean comfortable room. Was a bit concerned taking the 'T' out to Quincy Adams stop as it seemed quite far but was actually very easy. Approx 20min train ride from centre, and a complimentry shuttle avaliable from station to hotel - very handy. At the time we were in Boston most decent hotels were $350 - $400AUD, this we got for a little under $200, so was well worth the 20min train ride. Only issue for anyone who may want to book, shuttle service ends at 9pm, (but taxi's wouldnt cost much from the station) and there is not much to do in the immediate area, its just the hotel. 2 restuarants to choose from in hotel, as well as a snack area near front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mattykaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Chose the hotel based on comments from other Tripadvisor guests and was not disappointed. Wanted something easy to get to by car with good parking and near a train station for access to Boston. Chose to drive down the train station about a mile away rather than rely on the shuttle bus...parking was reasonable $5 for the day. Ride into Boston centre took about 30mins and you might need some help working out the ticket machine! Hotel is very large but rooms and public areas all well appointed and comfortable. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and there was at least one wedding party.Consequently there was lots of corridor noise until the early hours of the morning and the lifts made an irritating ding dong when they arrived at the floor...not good for light sleepers! Internet was available but in the bedroom was charged at $9.95 a day which also included some landline calls. Free wireless access was available in the lobby and there was a business centre we didn't use. Restaurant was OK but quite expensive. Overall a great edge of city base for visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sunseeker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

The hotel is obviously used by buisness travelers regularly however my wife and 2 year old son felt very comfortable at the Marriott Quincy. The crib was all set up in our room and they included a couple of rubber ducks for the bath and baby powder which were a nice touch. The bath was nice and deep for my wife who likes a comfortable soak and the bed was very comfortable. The whole room was spacious and comfortable. We were using the hotel to sleep after a long flight from London before traveling on for our holiday. We woke up early the next day and had a great breakfast. My son and I even had a swim in the 2 lane pool which was a perfect temperature for laps but a bit cold for a long recreational swim (I can't fault them for that and my son still enjoyed the quick dip). The staff were also very friendly... Over all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meikleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

I was interviewing at Boston University and they booked me into the Quincy and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, large and extremely comfortable. There is a business center, wifi, gym and pool. While it is a very long way away from anything (it's not like you can walk down the street for coffee), the hotel has several restaurant options. A great business class hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bonedigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

As you would expect with a Marriott, the grounds were nice, rooms nice and amenities solid. This one had one of the best health clubs I've seen in the States with a nice array of cardio and a two lane lap pool.

I would have given it a 4, except that my room wasn't ready when I checked in at 5pm and the woman at the front desk didn't seem to care. I expect better service when I pay that much for a room.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonynelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.9 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Braintree
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
8.5 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriot Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: $129 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston Marriott Quincy is a hotel in Quincy, Massachusetts offering access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. We feature 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing