We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auckland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Arrived into Boston for a 2 night business trip. My group had 2 rooms - both of whcih were clean, tidy and well serviced. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. One of the days I had breakfast in the restaurant. I ordered from the menu as opposed to the buffet breakfast. The server didnt seem overly attentive not gave great customer service but wasnt rude. The view from the hotel was great. We found the location really handy both to the freeway and to a big mall - a good selection of restaurants. I used the hotel gym both days and althought it was busy I was able to get some space for a good workout with the standard selection of equipment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunnerAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    311
    102
    33
    26
See reviews for
192
154
45
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was my 3rd stay. All of them were for business. I love the check in and check out process. Is it a US thing, or is it a Marriot thing? It is so simplified and easy! It has a nice bar with some good food options. The buffet for the breakfast is not the best. Try to order your breakfast to your room. You pay a bit more but it is much better.
They have a very nice shuttle service for the businesses around.
Service is very fast and good, the staff is helpful and they know what they are doing.
As a result I am another satisfied customer.

Room Tip: 9th floor is the executive floor. You get to have some finger food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive comments concerning your recent stay. I am happy you had the opportunity to stay multiple times and look forward to your visits in the future. We are always open to suggestions so if you have specific recommendations to make our breakfast buffet better I am happy to share with our food and beverage team. Please let me know. Hopefully you’ll be able to stay for pleasure soon; our shuttle can also bring you to the “T” so you can enjoy Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

What a great view of Boston.... From the parking lot! How sad that there's no view from any of the public rooms. A great location wasted.
However it's a nice hotel with a good restaurant and bar (with a limited beer selection).
Apart from the names of the meeting rooms, there's nothing to distinguish it from a hotel in Peoria.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent the night on NYE and had a good time. The location was close enough to downtown Quincy and Boston. The room was average. I wouldn't stay here for an extended trip but definitely fine for a night or two. They charge you to park in their lot which I found to be obnoxious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephielee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments concerning your recent stay at the Boston Quincy Marriott. If you would be interested in an extended stay in the future and not happy with the parking charges, we have a free shuttle service that can bring you to many of the area attractions, the MBTA for quick access to Boston and Logan Express for Logan Airport. Please contact the hotel directly for more information!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I recently stayed at the Boston Marriott Quincy during a visit to Boston. This is a great hotel with a great team of people that always make you feel like the most important guest in the hotel. During my last visit, Boston was in the middle of a snow storm, I relaxed with dinner and then took a swim in their huge pool. There is nothing like swimming in a very nice pool while looking outside to the blizzard. Thanks Marriott

Room Tip: Ask for a City view
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good, re-use of towels when possible, recycle
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBCooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago and were very happy so when we needed a hotel for 5 nights because we were invited to a wedding, we didnt hesitate. I booked it months in advance and booked with my Marriott rewards number...upon arrival we were greeted by Brad who noticed the rewards number and that we had been there before...he gave us complimentary parking for the duration of our visit...we asked for a quiet room and he gave us 442, a corner room which had lots of space...great bathroom, great bed and nice views. We found it tricky enough to find in the dark but once we had done it once, we never had a problem again !...so maybe if you have sat nav it would be easier....some of the streets signs are not visible in the dark. so be warned..every staff member we came across was so friendly and informative....bar staff are very nice and the food is really good. cannot fault this hotel at all.....cant wait to go back...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Brad is a gem! I'll be sure to share your wonderful comments to recognize his efforts. We'll also add the corner rooms to your preferences for visit # 3!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'm very familiar with this hotel, as I used to stay here about twice a year for several years some time ago, and recently put up some relatives in the hotel. I've been staying in hotels in downtown Boston more recently, but during this trip decided to book here, based on its proximity to my relatives. There have been some recent upgrades, which are great -- the lobby has been freshened up, and the room as well, with newer carpeting, artwork, and lighting. The location is great, and the employees with whom I interacted were all very professional and friendly. That said, I have two complaints: (1) The rooms are so far from sound-proof, I could hear conversations through the walls, and lots of noise in the hallway. The door to my room had about an inch or so of open space underneath when it was closed, and I ended up stuffing pillows up against it to try to block out some of the noise. (2) I don't know when, or why, the hotel decided to install gates and charge guests (and visitors) for parking, but that's just ridiculous. The hotel is situated high up on a hill, and there is no other option for parking, so you're forced to pay. It's $12 a night, but it really rankled. It makes you think the Marriott Corp. is nickel-and-diming its guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MNTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Property: Boston Marriott Quincy
Address: 1000 Marriot Dr, Quincy, MA 02169-0940
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing