We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very comfortable bed. It had a decent fitness center. I was a bit pleasantly surprise because it had a very decent size salt water lap pool. The food and bar were standard hotel fare, but still very acceptable. What more could a business traveler want?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsl630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 845 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I would certainly stay at this hotel if I was re-visiting the area. I found the staff, whether at reception, the restaurant, or the shuttle service, friendly and helpful. Restaurant prices were on the high side but I was an individual traveller paying my own way so I had to watch what I spent. The leisure club facilities were adequate although not as good as the Glasgow (Scotland) Marriott of which I am a member.

Room Tip: Avoid a room with an adjoining door to the next room. This can lead to noisy chatter from the stran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinGalletly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Marriott 3 times in the past year. It is so convenient to the highways in and out of Boston. The rooms are typical Marriott, comfortable beds, good size rooms. I stay on the concierge level and was quite satisfied with the lounge and all the amenities offered at this location. The bar lounge located on the first floor is quite active, so if your looking to have a drink and something to eat this is a great place to go just to have some fun. The only downside to this hotel is the number of weddings/ conference meetings that take place here. Each time I have stayed there has been a problem with parking, (the parking lot is huge along with the garage) but just an FYI, you will have to walk a long way if there is an event going on at this hotel. Two of the four times I stayed here they reimbursed my parking charge because of the parking situation. This is why I could not give 5 stars to this hotel.

Room Tip: I would say that staying on a higher floor looking towards downtown or northern view is better. I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quennbee209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Close to all the things I like about Boston, but the average guy like yours truly might need to brace for the bill. Parking was by valet and that was great as was the price, but call for car well ahead of the time that want it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slowdraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After driving through rain and dark from Logan, was ecstatic to find the single sign pointing up the hill for the hotel. Room was okay, quiet and typical Marriott. Laughed at the parking charge...added to the bill even though I had parked on top a garage saying it was free. Overall, would stay here again. Just wish better signage to get me there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igiveupongettinganam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed 4 nights for a conference. Very comfortable bed and good quality bath fixtures. Space a little tight around desk. Quiet. Heat worked well and quietly. No mini-fridge in our room at check-in but one was delivered upon request. Friendly and responsive staff. Internet worked fine. Food unusually good for a conference for all meals and breaks. Not far from Boston by car (not recommended unless you're used to difficult Boston driving conditions- complex roads, inadequate signage, lots of traffic, rude drivers) or subway (hotel will shuttle you to the T stop) but nothing within walking distance for food or shopping. Overall it's a good value for a very nice hotel close enough to Boston- would pay more in downtown Boston for less.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a standard Marriott. It is large with very good amenities and well maintained rooms--actually better than most Marriott facilities. The group rate we was good for the Boston area.

My navigation system took me to the bank at the bottom of the hill rather than to the driveway. This was a bit confusing in the dark. The staff at the reception desk were perfunctory. The hotel was busy. Parking places in the adjacent lot were difficult to find and cost $12 per night.

Breakfast in the Hancock's Restaurant was decent and convenient. The servers were especially nice.

There was a fee to use the computers. I saw no one using them.

All things considered, this hotel was a comfortable but not endearing place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasteful1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.9 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Braintree
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
8.5 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriot Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: $114 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston Marriott Quincy is a hotel in Quincy, Massachusetts offering access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. We feature 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing